We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Garden Gables Inn”
Review of Garden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Gables Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Highly recommend Garden Gables Inn”
Reviewed December 6, 2005

We spent 3 nights at the inn and it was great. Clean rooms, all non smoking and Mario, Lynn and Joe were very accomodating. The Inn is close (walking distance) to main street the location of several good restaurants.
They provide great suggestions on places to visit and things to do.
The breakfast is well done - high degree of sophistication. We had a great stay and would highly recommend Garden Gables Inn!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    56
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
379
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2005

We just returned today from a lovely weekend at the Garden Gables. It is beautiful and feels just like home. Breakfast was awsome...lots to pick from and the presentation is just wonderful. We stayed in Room 4 with a fireplace (makes for a very romantic setting!) but when I go back I will go for Room 14 or 15...got to peak into them and they are amazing...but the others rooms are very nice and very, very clean. Innkeeper and staff were sooo friendly and our trip was perfect due to staying here............Thanks for a great time! Kathy - Cape Cod

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Llamamamakathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2005

Let's start with the breakfast!! Our gracious and friendly host and hostess set out a beautiful, generous and SO delicious repast!! Gorgeous glass bowls of fresh cut fruits, towel-covered trays of homebaked quiches and many, many types of warm-from-the-oven muffins and breads, several varieties of yogurts with a full dozen toppings--including dried fruits, nuts, wheat germ, etc.; Continental-style meats and cheeses, hard-boiled eggs--I could go on and on! Going to bed was a dream-come-true: ulta-comfortable, clean, sweet-smelling bed, super-clean rooms and wonderful ambience in this wonderful 1780 rambling with its attractive, country-style decor--this is the most charming B&B I've ever stayed in! (And I've been to quite a few!)
The table settings were elegant; fine Blue Onion-style transferware china on the table at breakfast--with crystal glasses for juice, water. Thoughout the day--crystal glasses for the complimentary sherry, a well-stocked cookie jar, free teas and coffee--well, you couldn't ask for anything more!!

I'm stunned at the bad review this B&B got--must be a disgrunted competitor! The host and hostess was shocked and hurt by this review--and anyone who's ever actually stayed here would be too. I would (and have) recommended this to anyone--but especially to those seeking a truly relaxing, comfortable New England experience!!!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2005

We are well back to Germany and have great memories on the Berkshires and particularly our stay at Garden Gables wonderful house - we'd love to come back!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
password
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2005

This was our second stay at the Garden Gables Inn in Lenox. We stayed for a week and booked a week long stay for next year. We were so impressed with the staff at the Inn. They were so efficient and at the same time very polite. Their breakfast was outstanding. While we were having breakfast they cleaned our room and accomodated our special requests. The innkeepers Mario and Lynn were the most gracious host. The location of the Inn is superb - set back from the main street and lovely gardends.
We look forward to our return.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mmekinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
246 reviews
3.0 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 19 in Lenox
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gables Inn

Property: Garden Gables Inn
Address: 135 Main St, Lenox, MA 01240-2396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Country Inn, updated with 5-star amenities and personalized, professional service. Set back on five quiet and landscaped acres, yet just steps from the shops and restaurants of historic Lenox Village. Your breakfast, which is included, features many local and organic foods, private seating, professional waitstaff, cooked to order breakfast favorites of your choice, complemented by fresh fruit, baked goods and other items on our extensive buffet. Pamper yourself with a massage or facial in our dedicated spa treatment rooms; swim in the 70-foot heated pool (June-mid Sept). All guest rooms have private baths, AC, spa robes, L'Occitane products, LED TVs, DVD players and iPod clock radios. Complimentary WiFi throughout the Inn and grounds. Homemade chocolate chip cookies, beverages and afternoon sherry are included, as is free wine-tasting at Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards, in nearby Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Garden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gables Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing