We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spring retreat!”
Review of Garden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden Gables Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect spring retreat!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our third stay at the Garden Gables, and once again, Denise and her staff proved that this IS where you should stay when looking for an inn in the Berkshires! On this weekend I was attending a board meeting/retreat - and was so impressed with the planning and attention to detail - the rooms, set ups, dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the cocktails and appetizers in the sherry room - wow! You will feel relaxed and more than a little bit pampered when you stay at the Garden Gables Inn.
P.S. Location - right in Lenox, walk to everything... yet quiet, beautifully landscaped grounds - you relax the moment you drive in!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    56
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
382
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was my first time staying in Lenox and I think we picked the perfect place. For a winter weekend the Inn was warm and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and catered to my gluten and lactose allergies. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We indulged in a couples massage which was the best massage I have ever had. We stayed in the main house and it was very quiet. The owners also have an Orchard/winery that has x/c skiing and showshoeing. A great place to spend the afternoon. We will go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed on 2/20/14 and had a fantastic stay. Great staff, beautiful cottage room, and breakfast was top shelf. Main house is just steps away from cottage where there is sherry, cookies, coffee, tea, DVDs, and more. A great place to stay in Lenox.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was the third year we have returned to enjoy the Garden Gables Inn. The atmosphere provides such a calm environment and the staff is totally there to make your stay easy, relaxed and without a care in the world. We prefer the suite so that we have a common room, fireplace and separate bedrooms. Breakfast is delicious, with diverse selections cooked to order. I recommend the Banana Walnut pancake and/or the poached eggs on spinach and tomato and freshly squeezed OJ. Our waitress was soooo sweet. Denise, the owner, is organized, warm and generous. A real plus is the connection with a local orchard, winery, cross country ski slope where you have total access to slopes and free wine tasting.

Forget researching further and stay at Garden Gables.

Room Tip: Look closely at their website for the differences between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamchowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We've been visiting Garden Gables for the past 2 years on our anniversary. The 1st visit we were in the inn. This time we were in the cottage. Both were wonderful. Winter is always a great time for the Berkshires as it's quiet and serene. Staying at Garden Gables is a real treat because you are really taken care of. The rooms are comfortable and the fireplaces make for great romantic respite. The service was top notch. Always a yes attitude. Denise and Liz are "johnny on the spot" with great suggestions. They make you feel you are the only people staying there. Breakfast is yummy. If you have an opportunity check out the Old Inn on the Green for a real fine dinner. I hope we can get back there each year. Great value with their 2 nights and get 3rd one free,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrooklynJeff2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Lovely place. Excellent food and service from the Innkeepers. I was a little surprised that the facility is not handicapped accessible. Not sure how people with special walking needs would get around.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This inn hits all the right notes: immaculately clean and attractive rooms, comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, and an ideal location within easy walking distance of Lenox's restaurants and shops. An added benefit of a stay at Garden Gables is the spa, where Erica Leopold offers expert facials and massages. A nice play to stay on one's own, as there are comfortable sitting rooms for reading and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
3.1 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.8 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
249 reviews
3.0 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
544 reviews
2.7 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Gables Inn

Property: Garden Gables Inn
Address: 135 Main St, Lenox, MA 01240-2396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Bed and Breakfast Country Inn, updated with 5-star amenities and personalized, professional service. Set back on five quiet and landscaped acres, yet just steps from the shops and restaurants of historic Lenox Village. Your breakfast, which is included, features many local and organic foods, private seating, professional waitstaff, cooked to order breakfast favorites of your choice, complemented by fresh fruit, baked goods and other items on our extensive buffet. Pamper yourself with a massage or facial in our dedicated spa treatment rooms; swim in the 70-foot heated pool (June-mid Sept). All guest rooms have private baths, AC, spa robes, L'Occitane products, LED TVs, DVD players and iPod clock radios. Complimentary WiFi throughout the Inn and grounds. Homemade chocolate chip cookies, beverages and afternoon sherry are included, as is free wine-tasting at Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards, in nearby Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Garden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Gables Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing