We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!!!”
Review of Cornell Inn Lenox

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cornell Inn Lenox
Ranked #1 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Our stay at Cornell Inn-
As a guest at a wedding held at the Inn, we had the best time. There was always someone available to take care of everyone's needs. The grounds are concise and beautiful, working very well for the main event. Excellent food, well prepared and presented. It was hard to leave such a peaceful place.

As a service provider (audio for the outdoor wedding), the staff was more than efficient and capable of handling all the details. They listened well and made our job a breeze.

It will be a pleasure to come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 520 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2010

I especially liked staying in the main house with the tiny pub where I could have a glass of wine in the evening and where I could amble down for a cup of GREAT coffee 30 minutes before breakfast was served. I loved that the Innkeeper, Lisa, met us with hot cider when we checked in late evening, and she monitored my comfort level throughout my long stay (9 nights!). The room was comfy, including a portable oil electric heater to take the chill off in the morning. It was quaint yet modern with flat screen tv/cable, and lighted makeup mirror, small hairdryer --- simple but important conveniences. It has wireless! Yes! Beautiful little pond with Koi where you could sit after breakfast with your coffee, or choose to eat outside. Lots of great info on local sights; situated so close to town you could walk to dinner and get a great cardio climbing the hill! Close to hiking areas. Minutes from Ventfort Hall, such a beautiful, elegant "guilded mansion" with seasonal exhibits. The inn purveyors are fabulous and I am grateful to them for their guidance, their storytelling, and their warm hospitality. I'm going back, especially in the fall to enjoy the foliage!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maileMissoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Went to the Berkshires for a quick getaway and was really pleased by the service and amenities at Cornell Inn. We felt very welcome and well cared for from the moment we checked in until the moment we left!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megkarvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Just came back today and coudn't wait to write my review. My sister and I arrived early evening on Saturday 5/15 and Lisa welcomed us with hot mulled cider. After freshening up in our lovely room and getting info on local restaurants for dinner (within walking distance), we returned and had a glass of wine from their Pub and some homemade cookies.

Next morning the innkeepers welcomed us and the visit just continued to get better. We were there to see our mother who is in an assisted living facility in Lenox and the owner's were very gracious and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant.

The breakfasts that Michelle prepared were fantastic and made with the freshest ingredients. I didn't know healthy could taste so good. I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sympany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

The innkeepers go the extra mile to get to know the specific interests of all of their guests! They are a wealth of knowledge about the area and were very flexible in meeting our needs.
The bedtime cookies were amazing!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank bickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We have family in New York City, Upstate New York and in Boston, Ma. We were looking to have a short weekend away and meet in a common meeting place. Most of us have traveled through Lenox, Ma however; we have never stayed in Lenox, Ma. I came across The Cornell and thought it would be a nice weekend away. From the very first communication with the staff to the end of our weekend, we celebrated a birthday and engagement. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. The grounds were so beautiful. It’s just what you would expect in a lovely Massachusetts inn and more. The only thing I wish we would have requested was afternoon on Saturday, maybe Tea and Wine. Next time, I will.

I would recommend this facility for anyone traveling and in need of a quiet, tranquil environment.

Regards, Kelley

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelbelring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Stayed here four nights five days. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast was amazing, and the owners were a absolute pleasure. The loveliest people always went the extra mile with a big smile on their face!
Thank you for all!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarks5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lenox hotels
0.3 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 15 in Lenox
582 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
2 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornell Inn Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornell Inn Lenox

Address: 203 Main St, Lenox, MA 01240-2384
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: $149 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornell Inn Lenox 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Cornell Inn, a three-guesthouse inn located in the heart of historic Lenox village. The Main House (c. 1888) is a Victorian with 10 guest rooms. The Carriage House (c. 1889) is decorated in a country primitive style. Two of the suites in the Carriage House each offer full kitchens, perfect for long-term guests. The MacDonald House, a private family home built in 1777, has 10 guest rooms, each decorated in the Colonial style. All rooms are strictly non-smoking, have private bathrooms, high definition cable with flat panel TVs, and air conditioning. Many of our rooms feature fireplaces, jetted tubs, refrigerators, and/or decks to offer you year-round comfort. The inn has a private pub for houseguests only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cornell Inn Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornell In Lenox Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing