We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Country Inn”
Review of Brook Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brook Farm Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Inn is set in a beautiful, quiet, residential neighborhood. So close to restaurants, shopping and Tanglewood. The hosts were very welcoming and did a wonderful job making us feel special during our stay.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the third floor for privacy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 330 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent a wonderfully relaxing, romantic weekend at the Brook Farm Inn. The hosts were gracious and our room (the green one in the picture) was spacious, clean and well appointed. The Inn is located very close to the center of town and if weather permitted it would def be within walking distance. The bathroom was quite large with a two person jetted tub which we enjoyed. The water pressure in the shower could certainly have been better, but we made do. Breakfast, was yummy. Overall it was a lovely inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Subject: Brook Farm Inn
Location: Lenox, Massachusetts
Title: A gem in the Berkshires
ID#: 152337937

The setting of the Brook Farm Inn is idyllic - amidst the Berkshire Mountains, in Lenox a cultural mecca for great music, museums, dance and theater. Phil and Linda are hosts par excellence bringing warmth, great conversation, tips to great sights and restaurants, comfort, great breakfast (creme brulle french toast, frittatas), a beautiful setting and wonderful guests together for time well spent. In Tanglwood's backyard, the music can be heard all summer and the winter is filled with snow and magnificent sights. We stayed two nights over Valentine's Day. The setting was romantic, a beautiful Victorian mansion that serves tea and scones at 4 PM and Linda, a professional storyteller, entertained us with stories of love from other cultures. The Brook Farm Inn facilitates privacy or a wish to meet others. Many of the guests are return customers who have been coming to the Inn for many years. We also met wonderful people who will definitely see again. Right down the road from The Tanglewood Shed, Shakespeare and Company, Jacob's Pillow, The Edith Warton Home, great restaurants and shopping galore.

Charles and Marcia Pumilia

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the Main House, though all the rooms are great. The area is very quiet and pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpumilia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Brook Farm Inn is a relaxing, beautiful place to stay. The innkeepers Phil and Linda are wonderful hosts. My husband and I had a perfect night away. We had tea and scones by the fire in the afternoon, dinner in town, and a delicious breakfast the next morning. We look forward to going back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay while enjoying the attractions of the Berkshires, Brook Farm Inn is the Place. The rooms in the original victorian house and the newer addition are very comfortable and attractively furnished. The included breakfast is always delicious. Lenox is the home of Tanglewood(Boston Symphony Orchestra summer home) and the Shakespeare Company. Nearby are museums and historic houses. It is also a great place for headquarters for winter sports and fall leaf peeping.
Phil and Linda are the perfect hosts. They are happy to help you get restaurant reservations and offer afternoon tea on weekends. Brook Farm is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are good for people with mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkerBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We visited the charming Brook Farm Inn for three nights over the Christmas holiday. There is little happening in the town of Lenox at that holiday time, but our gracious innkeepers, Linda and Phil, helped us to optimize our visit. We were directed to the nicest restaurants that were open and Linda called to make reservations. They also sent us to a wonderful nature preserve where we hiked on groomed paths through the newly fallen snow, past ponds and beaver dams. Newly released movies were also available in nearby towns.

Our room at the inn - the Romance in Lenox room - could not have been more comfortable. We had a fireplace where we burned the provided log one cozy evening as we read in matching wing chairs. The four poster bed was very comfortable and lamps for reading were on both sides. The bathroom was pristine and supplied with soft towels and nice toiletries, and there was plenty of hot water and adequate pressure for our showers. A guest pantry just down the hall meant that I could have a nice cup of peppermint tea each night before bed.

The breakfasts were ample and tasty - fresh fruit, even in the dead of winter, homemade breads (I begged for and received the recipes) and a different hot item each morning. My husband is allergic to dairy products, but Linda and Phil made sure that he had multiple options every day. If possible, be there at 4 p.m. when they offer homemade scones with tea - delicious!

In short, the Berkshires are a wonderful vacation destination - even off-season - and Brook Farm Inn is a perfect choice for your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Phil and Linda were fabulous hosts. My husband and I recently spent the night at Brook Farm and we were pleased with every moment of our stay. The room was clean, warm and beautifully decorated. We toasted our little glasses of sherry to our little getaway. Phil and Linda took care of everything-dinner reservations, travel directions, tickets to the Norman Rockwell museum and a coupon voucher for the Lee Outlets. The homemade scones and tea by the fireplace provided the cozy experience I was looking for. Breakfast was outstanding! Linda made a fabulous quiche and the fresh berries, yogurt and granola made for a satisfying meal. The beautiful decor and personal touches made us really happy that we chose the Brook Farm Inn. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.7 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,048 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Farm Inn

Address: 15 Hawthorne St, Lenox, MA 01240-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: $203 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brook Farm Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New innkeepers offer considerate and responsive hospitality to guests from all over the world, immaculately clean rooms, and foods that pamper guests including freshly ground, locally roasted coffee from No. Six Depot, homemade scones during our Friday and Saturday teas, and breads made by the Berkshire Mountain Bakery - a few of the newest treats for its guests. The Berkshires' Brook Farm Inn is a short walk from the center of Lenox and a mile from the Boston Symphony Orchestra's Tanglewood and the Kripalu Yoga and Health Spa and Canyon Ranch. Call us directly for Kripalu discounts or if you'd like to start your stay in Lenox before you check in to Canyon Ranch. John, Robert, and Angela will recommend local restaurants and help you experience the best of the Berkshires in any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Brook Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Farm Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing