We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Farm Inn
Nearby Hotels
$131
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Terrace Inn(Lenox)
$199
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Gables Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$219
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheatleigh(Lenox)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
275
48
11
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
48
11
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesguest pantryhot dishbreakfast was deliciousperfect hoststhird floorlovely weekendnew englandthe norman rockwell museumbed and breakfastpleasant stayour home away from homeold housesitting roomother guestslenox centerfrittata
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 348 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Subject: Brook Farm Inn
Location: Lenox, Massachusetts
Title: A gem in the Berkshires
ID#: 152337937

The setting of the Brook Farm Inn is idyllic - amidst the Berkshire Mountains, in Lenox a cultural mecca for great music, museums, dance and theater. Phil and Linda are hosts par excellence bringing warmth, great conversation, tips to great sights and restaurants, comfort, great breakfast (creme brulle french toast, frittatas), a beautiful setting and wonderful guests together for time well spent. In Tanglwood's backyard, the music can be heard all summer and the winter is filled with snow and magnificent sights. We stayed two nights over Valentine's Day. The setting was romantic, a beautiful Victorian mansion that serves tea and scones at 4 PM and Linda, a professional storyteller, entertained us with stories of love from other cultures. The Brook Farm Inn facilitates privacy or a wish to meet others. Many of the guests are return customers who have been coming to the Inn for many years. We also met wonderful people who will definitely see again. Right down the road from The Tanglewood Shed, Shakespeare and Company, Jacob's Pillow, The Edith Warton Home, great restaurants and shopping galore.

Charles and Marcia Pumilia

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the Main House, though all the rooms are great. The area is very quiet and private
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpumilia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Brook Farm Inn is a relaxing, beautiful place to stay. The innkeepers Phil and Linda are wonderful hosts. My husband and I had a perfect night away. We had tea and scones by the fire in the afternoon, dinner in town, and a delicious breakfast the next morning. We look forward to going back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay while enjoying the attractions of the Berkshires, Brook Farm Inn is the Place. The rooms in the original victorian house and the newer addition are very comfortable and attractively furnished. The included breakfast is always delicious. Lenox is the home of Tanglewood(Boston Symphony Orchestra summer home) and the Shakespeare Company. Nearby are museums and historic houses. It is also a great place for headquarters for winter sports and fall leaf peeping.
Phil and Linda are the perfect hosts. They are happy to help you get restaurant reservations and offer afternoon tea on weekends. Brook Farm is a great place to stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are good for people with mobility issues.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkerBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We visited the charming Brook Farm Inn for three nights over the Christmas holiday. There is little happening in the town of Lenox at that holiday time, but our gracious innkeepers, Linda and Phil, helped us to optimize our visit. We were directed to the nicest restaurants that were open and Linda called to make reservations. They also sent us to a wonderful nature preserve where we hiked on groomed paths through the newly fallen snow, past ponds and beaver dams. Newly released movies were also available in nearby towns.

Our room at the inn - the Romance in Lenox room - could not have been more comfortable. We had a fireplace where we burned the provided log one cozy evening as we read in matching wing chairs. The four poster bed was very comfortable and lamps for reading were on both sides. The bathroom was pristine and supplied with soft towels and nice toiletries, and there was plenty of hot water and adequate pressure for our showers. A guest pantry just down the hall meant that I could have a nice cup of peppermint tea each night before bed.

The breakfasts were ample and tasty - fresh fruit, even in the dead of winter, homemade breads (I begged for and received the recipes) and a different hot item each morning. My husband is allergic to dairy products, but Linda and Phil made sure that he had multiple options every day. If possible, be there at 4 p.m. when they offer homemade scones with tea - delicious!

In short, the Berkshires are a wonderful vacation destination - even off-season - and Brook Farm Inn is a perfect choice for your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portia49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Phil and Linda were fabulous hosts. My husband and I recently spent the night at Brook Farm and we were pleased with every moment of our stay. The room was clean, warm and beautifully decorated. We toasted our little glasses of sherry to our little getaway. Phil and Linda took care of everything-dinner reservations, travel directions, tickets to the Norman Rockwell museum and a coupon voucher for the Lee Outlets. The homemade scones and tea by the fireplace provided the cozy experience I was looking for. Breakfast was outstanding! Linda made a fabulous quiche and the fresh berries, yogurt and granola made for a satisfying meal. The beautiful decor and personal touches made us really happy that we chose the Brook Farm Inn. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews