We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lenox
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
278
22
15
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
278
22
15
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dana room front porch new england homemade bread mulled cider rocking chairs every afternoon kennedy park cookies our home away from home roaring fire third floor beautiful room sitting room the norman rockwell museum french toast new owners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a last minute decision to meet out daughter who was just finishing her medical exam for a night in Lenox before she returned to NY. We had been dog sitting and needed to meet up. Our daughter is vegan and we were concerned that she wouldn’t be able to find anything to eat.
Deb and Tom (the innkeepers) were able to put us up in adjoining rooms that were very comfortable and clean. There was an abundance of home made vegan dishes to delight our daughter. The dogs had a ball. So thoughtful and accommodating. Loved it!!

Room tip: Carriage house was pet friendly.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendahT8183RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We arrived a bit before check-in time and were warmly greeted by our host Tom, who proudly showed us around and greeted us with mulled cider and a very nice pastry ( available to guests every afternoon) Our room was well appointed and reasonably roomy,good bed , good pillows, nice tv and good wifi. Breakfast was fabulous. We were there 3 days and every breakfast was a gourmet treat....from a melon with spices to a baked pear with pine nuts and spices. We were given excellent advice on places to eat and places to visit. Despite the inclement weather ( it rained cats and dogs) it was a great place to visit in the fall.

Room tip: Some rooms have fire places, ours did not
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seberus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Always looking for places that allow dogs, when searching for a place to celebrate our anniversary and never having been to the Berkshires, after talking with Innkeeper Tom we decided to book 2 nights. What a great choice. Upon arrival I was greeted in the parking lot with treats for our 2 dogs. Our room was pet friendly complete with 2 dog beds and bowls. We had our own entrance separate from the main inn residence, very convenient to get outside with our furry children. These inn keepers Tom and Debbie were 2 of the kindest people you will ever meet. Service was exceptional, the breakfast service was that of a five star restaurant, normally we try and bounce around to different places but we decided that the Birchwood would be our annual anniversary trip going forward. Already reserved for next year.

Tom

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank TomBrad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

Tom & Debbie are very welcoming and hands-on hosts. Our room was large and well appointed. The egg puff for breakfast was the best breakfast we had in our 10 night tour of New England. Also we appreciated the cookies and cheesecake and the attention to details that made our stay great. We very highly recommend the Birchwood Inn.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kevinkJ996HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

If I can give this incredible inn 6 stars I would.... inn owners Tom and Debbie make us feel so welcome and at home. The inn is kept in immaculate conditions with huge living room and a wonderful veranda. We have a gorgeous giant suite with fireplace , 4 poster bed and a great bathroom. Every afternoon there are coffee, ice teas , cookies and cake laid out for the guests. In the morning, we got served gourmet breakfasts (quiche, French toasts, crepe omelette for each morning plus Fruit) and a spread of fruit juices, coffee , yogurt, fruit and roasts....the location of the inn is perfect, a 5 min walk to town and 5 min drive to tanglewood. If you are in berkshires and Lenox, I would highly recommend birchwood inn !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nycazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews