We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wagon Wheel Motel
Nearby Hotels
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornell Inn Lenox(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$207
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$309
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$379
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
18
26
16
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
26
16
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic tablesroom was cleansports bar restaurantsmall officenight's sleepone nightcable tvprice chopperroad noiseking bedenjoyed my staysmall refrigeratorcoffee makerstay there againcvsacsummer
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This is a small, family owned hotel in a great area. If you are looking for a CLEAN, NO FRILLS HOTEL. this is it. You can not go wrong for the price. If you are looking for a really nice hotel with chocolates on the pillows this is not for you. BUT if you are looking for an inexpensive, no frills, CLEAN hotel.....STAY AT THE WAGON WHEEL.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cHERIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel is small, no frills, & met our basic needs. Had difficulty finding hotel availability during a recent Tanglewood visit & decided to stay here. We were not expecting anything elaborate - nor was it. We had a quiet room in the back. It was small, dated, but clean - also had minifridge /microwave. Two people could not fit in the bathroom at the same time if they tried. One nite is just fine. Close to Tanglewood. 10% discount to local restaurants. I would not recommend the front rooms facing the street - I'm sure far too noisy. Owners were extremely pleasant.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

This place is a joke. The rooms are dirty, damaged furniture, mildewed and smelly. I took one look at the room and ran out as fast as I could. You have to be crazy to stay there. It frankly looks dangerous.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank genephilps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WagonWheel808, Manager at Wagon Wheel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2009

This room has been recently painted and rented almost everyday without any complaints.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I did not have a good experience at this overpriced motel. The street noise is intense. We booked a jacuzzi suite, what a joke. There was no hot water, not even warm water for the jacuzzi. This motel is overpriced and past its prime. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyCoolTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

This is a charming, quaint motel -- clean, attractive. An extremely kind family runs the place, so you get a very at-home feeling here. I stayed for three nights, and was happy here the entire time. The bed was comfy and I slept really well. I'm happy to say the windows are like windows in a real house -- they open! There are lots of restaurants nearby, all within walking distance, as well as one of the nicest grocery stores I have ever been in called Guido's (a five-minute walk). A Chinese restaurant and a Friendly's, a CVS and a Price Chopper are just across the road. I could easily have stayed here longer. Also: I spent almost the entire two days in my room (was finishing some work) and I didn't feel claustrophobic at all. The rooms smell nice, too. (Microwave, TV, small fridge included.)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews