We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Approachable menu, Outdoor dining”
Review of Firefly

Firefly
Ranked #30 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Hunterdon County, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Approachable menu, Outdoor dining”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a nice dinner out on the porch at Firefly. Started with fresh tasting grilled street corn. At a cob and a half it looked too big but I ate it all hardly realizing it. Then a lobster roll (mmm) and chocolate chip cannolis for dessert. What I liked about dinner at Firefly, especially after being in Lenox a while was the more "normal" menu and by that I mean something between very upscale food and pub food - both of which there are a lot of in Lenox. Not so much in the in between. Waitress was very nice but service was a little slow. And they really need to move the menu hanging by the door to some other location. It causes a bottleneck between potential customers and wait staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northeastkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    40
    35
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“half-price burger night!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Firefly has weeknight specials, including very tasty half-price burgers. The wine selection is very good--had a delicious malbec. And the berry pie a la mode finished the meal very nicely!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank boomerCA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
357 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awful service and mediocre food”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were disappointed in this restaurant. Our waitress simply had too many tables and didn't provide the service one would expect at this restaurants price point. Also, the food was weird and their twist on dishes with local ingredients did not sit well with us. We won't go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cookiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Avoid this place”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location near Tanglewood made me choose this restaurant. Bad move. Food atrocious. Waitresses poor. Getting an extra plate overwhelmed them. All questions about food replied with "I'll double check," but then no reply forthcoming. Proceed with caution to the check. Prices quite high. For an ear and a half of a tiny corn which sells locally for 50 cents an ear, they charge $8.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvygv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Many tasty and well presented choices on the dinner menu. Service was attentive and well paced. I thought the atmosphere was relaxed but not rowdy. It is nice to eat somewhere without televisions or intrusive music.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Firefly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing