We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firefly

Firefly
Ranked #31 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Tewksbury,ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We were waiting for our food for what felt like forever. When we got out food it was terrible. Our burgers were over done. I have had burgers at fast food restaurants that tasted better than what we were served. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rad926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    54
    40
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Lenox!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Lenox is charming, with a handful of top-notch restaurants to choose from, but... Choose Firefly! We walked in one night to have a drink and peruse the menu. Well, we lucked into meeting and socializing with the chef, who, despite her pedigree, couldn't have been nicer. In fact the entire staff were friendly and unpretentious. Best of all, the food is fabulous. We made a meal of just appetizers and good wine. Cannot wait to go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SwanPond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Al fresco dining in Lenox”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We wanted to eat dinner outside, and Firefly's front porch beckoned. Prices were comparable to those of other restaurants in the neighborhood. The rainbow trout was juicy and meaty, but the beans and rice were so-so. The waiter was very helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stumbled across Firefly in Lenox, when looking for a place to dine on Monday, when most places were closed. We ate outside for dinner, with the cool night's breeze upon us. The food was excellent, as was the service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Haste Makes Waste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I admit I was taken by the patio dining - it was too good to be true in such a lovely night in Lenox. Now I know why a table for four was open. The waitress and service (contrary to other posts) was actually very good (Nicole) - timely, accurate and engaging. The food was another story - ordinary beyond what we would expect for the prices they are charging. The $16 flat bread was worth $4. The Chicken BLT with fries was run of the mill - plain roll, flat seasoning. Agree with other posters that there are much more creative and delicious choices...sorry, a porch like that deserves a better food to fill those seats...

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck01089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firefly also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Firefly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing