We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great patio dining and terrific food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church Street Cafe

Church Street Cafe
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
boston
Level Contributor
114 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great patio dining and terrific food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I'm a vegan and was delighted to find a wonderful dish of tofu and veggies stir-fried in coconut milk with lemongrass on the menu. It was delicious!

My husband and I also split an order of vegetarian spring rolls that was also wonderful. For his entree he ordered seafood cioppino and gave it two thumbs up.

The bread was great!

Service was friendly and not too formal, which we liked.

Be sure to make reservations if you want to sit outside on the patio.

Bon appetit!



Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liviBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    103
    30
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were here last year and had a memorable meal, so of course we returned this next time we are in Lenox. The service s fantastic and warm, topped only by meals made from e freshest ingredients imaginable. The chef here makes it clear that nutritious food can also have great flavor! Thy were well prepared with vegetarian offerings as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Sweet Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just as you have a sweet spot on your golf club, you will find your sweet spot here. The food is very good and the service is excellent. They have a nice wine list although short and they split meals if you ask for no charge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
587 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Well.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I can not bring myself around to giving this restaurant a good review.
The outside seating atmosphere is very nice. Inside , was old and drab.
The lamb stew was ok but I also ordered a Panzanella salad and it
ended up being a normal salad with a fancy name. Panzanella salad
in fabulous when well made, so why change it?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CHURCH ST CAFE - A BERKSHIRE FIND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nestled on a leafy corner lot in the quaint town of Lenox, Mass.,sits a Berkshire find!
Recently renovated this restaurant is both pleasing to the eye as well as the palate! The lunches are sumptuous and delicious, the dinners are equally terrific!.We spent a week in Stockbridge and found ourselves returning day after day for the awesome Kale and Beet salad.Servers,Kristin,Stephanie,Amanda,Mark and Emanuel(at the bar) were friendly ,efficient and accommodating. The salad called for goat cheese but we prefer mozzarella. No problem
at all.They gladly swapped the cheese and could not have been nicer.Yes, Church St Cafe is busy and usually the outdoor patio is filled, ( there is plenty of inside seating as well) but the wait is short and sooo well worth it!! Kudos to owner Stefan for running a restaurant we can't wait to return to. Now please, hold a table for us.We'll be back!!! Karen & Steve Shindler

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STEVEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church Street Cafe also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Church Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing