We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb wine dinner”

Table Six Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $53
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A fine restaurant in the Berkshires is not hard to come by. But in searching for a venue that combines superb food, historical ambiance, exemplary service, and modern design you will invariably arrive at the county's newest offering, here in center of Lenox. Find us inside the Kemble Inn, but with a name and identity all on our own. Helmed by former White House Chef, Ron Reda, and drawing inspiration from legendary restaurants in renowned hotels, you will enjoy our newly restored dining room that evokes memories of a grand parlor. Linger over cocktails on the covered veranda, where the sprawling view is yours to enjoy. Share a romantic dinner or entertain colleagues at the center table, which happens to be the restaurant's namesake. Savor the pleasures of dining on world-class locally-inspired dishes. Begin your own weekly tradition.To our friends and guests who have dined already with us: we'll see you again soon. To those we've yet had the pleasure to serve: welcome. We invite you to discover us as your new favorite restaurant.
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb wine dinner”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Kelly's of Dalton put on a wine dinner with the staff of Table Six this past Friday. Table Six is a beautiful place gorgeously situated. While we did not have the standard menu as wine pairings were the point of the evening, all the courses were well prepared and presented. Often, at these events, the food is thrown at you. Not at Table Six. Presentation was spot on though they were serving a full restaurant. From table settings to plate clearing, all was done with style and professionalism. Cheese apps, swordfish, flank steak and yummy desert plate were all tasty and arrived hot. We will happily return to taste to the regular menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Table Six Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2015
Apologies for the late reply, but we wanted to first thank you for such a great review! Our goal is to provide our customers with the type of experience you and your party received that evening. We hope you can join us again this year. Our chef comes out with menus for each season, and they are a must-try! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    37
    26
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gourmet cuisine served in a cozy dining room with excellent service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly hostess who seated us next to window & we had a view of the hills just after sunset. The lit fireplace added warmth as well as the attentive hostess & waitress. We both ordered from the weeknight Fall Price Fix menu & enjoyed each course. The apple sweet potato soup was delicious with the perfect combination of sweet & spice flavors. The salmon was also good as well as the blueberry cake as the final course. We took advantage of the lounge & sat on the sofa next to the fireplace for after dinner wine to conclude a wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debluvsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Table Six Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. The view of the hills, especially during / after sunset are definitely breathtaking, and we are happy that you got to enjoy that sight from your seat. If you are able to come this season, our restaurant is a different experience in the summer and we'd encourage you to try this season's menu. If not this summer, we hope you can come back and join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“new favorite”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at Table Six last night. It was the first time we had been to the Kemble Inn and we had an amazing time. First of all, the food was delicious. We had a beet salad, followed by a salmon entrée and a beef entrée. All were delicious and cooked perfectly. The restaurant is beautiful, with a fireplace which was great on a cold, winter night.

The service was attentive but not overdone. The staff is friendly and you feel very welcomed and comfortable. This is an elegant restaurant, but were we dressed casually and there is no formal, stuffy atmosphere. We were there on the early side before the restaurant was full and one of the staff offered to give us a tour of the Kemble Inn which we happily accepted. The Inn has been restored so beautifully - it was built in the 1880s and now has modern features which enhance the original, classic features of the "cottage." The rooms are lovely, with fireplaces in the bedrooms (and even in one of the bathrooms.) You feel the elegance of the Inn but can also enjoy features like impeccably renovated bathrooms with heated floor tiles and flat screen tvs.

After dinner, we settled in front of the fireplace in the lounge to finish our wine (great wine list by the way.) We struck up conversation with some others in the lounge and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This will be a go to spot in the future for sure - whether for dinner or just a drink and snack in the lounge. And although we live locally, maybe a stay of a night or two to fully enjoy the Inn.

Table Six and the Kemble Inn are great in the winter, but we look forward to the summer when we'll be able to sit outside and enjoy the views of the mountains. We heartily recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r1b220142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Table Six Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2015
Thank you very much for your detailed review of the restaurant and inn, and for also recommending us in your review. The inn has come a long way from where it was when I first acquired it back in 2010. Our goal is to make it into a chic boutique hotel while still preserving a lot of the architecture and history of the mansion. We'd love to have you back in the summer season as well as any other season since you live close. Our menus change throughout the year, and it is definitely something I would recommend you try. Thank you again for the kind review and we hope we get to see you and your husband again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A New Treasure”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a wonderful evening at Table Six last night. The atmosphere is amazing. Table Six is in the Kemble in in Lenox, MA. The bed and breakfast is an impeccably restored mansion from the late 1800s. The Ding Room is beautiful and comfortable, with a cozy wood fire.

We ordered from the Winter Prix Fix menu. The wine list is varied and interesting.
My appetizer was a squash soup. The soup was quite flavorful, yet light.
My entree was roasted game hen in a wonderful mushroom madeira sauce and fingerling potatoes. It was one of the best entrees that I have had in some time. My wife ordered the pork tenderloin with brussel sprouts. This dish was outstanding.

A cheese course followed with goat cheese, blue cheese and manchego. It also included some very flavorful olives and bread.

The dessert was an apple cake. The cake was very well prepared, but not a dish to my taste. I wish that the Prix fix menu had included a second dessert choice.

The staff was friendly and attentive. We were invited to finish our coffee in the piano room, a wonderful space with it's own crackling fireplace. The chef appeared to chat with us. And a staff member took us on a tour of the Inn.
It was a memorable evening.
I recommend table six in the highest terms possible.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MFasano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Table Six Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2015
I'm extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening at our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive dining experience with us. We know the weather isn't always great in the Berkshires during the winter time, so we try and make the inn and restaurant extra cozy for our customers coming in from the cold. We appreciate the detailed description of the food and the service. We do have more options for dessert this season - our menu is different throughout the year and we hope you can come back and try them out. Hope to see you and your wife at the restaurant again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I went to dinner her with 7 other people from work, I was the first of my party to arrive so I was asked if I would like to wait in the lounge. I was expecting the lounge to be a bar type area, instead it was a beautiful room with a fire burning and a baby grand piano with very comfortable seating. As more of the party arrived my daughter starting playing the piano. When we were seated we had a private room with great friendly service. Almost everyone ordered an appetizer, I had the crab cake, but tried some of the sweet potato apple soup, both were delicious. The dinners were no exception, everyone enjoyed their food so much that no to go containers were needed, by the time desert came everyone was full but had to try some. I highly recommend the FRENCH TOAST BREAD PUDDING! just remember it is served warm. Overall a fantastic dinner with great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Six Restaurant also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Table Six Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing