We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best deal in Lenox”
Review of That's A Wrap - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
That's A Wrap
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best deal in Lenox”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wow...what a great surprise...every time I plan on dining in Lenox I expect to pay and arm and a leg...not here! The menu is huge and everything was so fresh...the sandwiches were the best my sister and I have had in a long time. It was busy but the line moved along nicely, you order at the counter and the staff delivers to your table when your food is ready. They have a very young, energetic and knowledgable staff...these guys are doing it right! If you want the best of the best at the right price try That's A Wrap next time you visit Lenox MA.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickygal093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Variety”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We travel to the Berkshires every year for Tanglewood season and were delighted to discover this great lunch spot! The lunch menu made our mouths water as we tried to decide which of the many delicious & creative wraps to choose first (we also saw several local businesses come in to pick up takeout pizza). Staff were very friendly; indoor or outdoor shaded seating available. Can't wait to go back in a few weeks and try the gazpacho soup. And the choc choc chip cookies right out of oven were yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires MA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“huge selection of great choices”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

this offshot of the Pittsfield "chain" is a nice addition to Lenox - they have a huge menu so there will be something for everyone and they can take a special order in stride ... the staff is pleasant so while the atmosphere is nothing special, the food makes it worth the trip. The side salads are fresh and tasty as are the (basic) dessert treats. The sandwiches are very good and with a slight exception of one visit (out of 15) when the bread was stale, this is a great go-to in lenox - parking is easy too (which says something during the tourist-packed summer months!)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CEG310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst Service Ever - Slow and Surly”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hit this place to get a few sandwiches to go and get back on the Mass Pike - would have gone to Haven, but Haven was super busy. This place was moderately busy (about 20 customers) at 1:30 pm, but the people working there were FREAKING OUT like it was a crazy rush. There were 5-6 people working behind the counter, yelling at each other and at customers ("we're SUPER busy - we'll get to your sandwich when we get to it!" and moving around frantically and apparently with NO IDEA how to crank out sandwiches and salads. It's as if the restaurant just opened or as if they hired five folks at a day labor market and put them behind the counter with no training. No one was getting their food.Customers were coming to the counter with stories like, "my husband got his sandwich 30 minutes ago, where is mine?" Our two simple sandwiches and 1 salad literally took 48 minutes to get made. I should have known when I ordered, "I'll have a pesto salad and a tuna melt and..." and the counter girl shouted back, "HOLD ON!" as if it was too much info!
The place is not that good looking - some uncomfortable food service chairs and a gravely outdoor section, so it's not like you want to enjoy the ambiance, nor can you go here to grab a bite to go sit on the green in town. It's just a totally frustrating place amidst a sea of much better value, much better service, much better food places in Lenox.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice find for a good lunch.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Food fresh , many options and variety of breads. Best homemade lentil soup I ever had out. Excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10301061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed That's A Wrap also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing