We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas and wine/beer combination”
Review of Brava

Brava
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great tapas and wine/beer combination”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We chanced upon this small café with a good selection of wines and beers. The tapas dishes were great. The fried calamari was one of the best that I have tasted anywhere - small squids delicately fried and absolutely succulent. Only the rings portions were slightly over-salty. Great beer selections on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erlanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    77
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hunterdon County, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun food, Good Service, Very small place”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Brava does not take reservations. You need to be aware it is really small. I read it seated 34 but that includes every seat at the bar (and basically that is what it looks like, a small, wood paneled bar). There are basically 8 tables for 2. We arrived right as it opened and sat in the window to people watch. I started with a beet and goat cheese salad and also had the garlic shrimp. Everything my companion and I ordered was delicious. The waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northeastkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Creative food in a casual setting”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A real gem in the heart of Lenox! Menu is not extensive, but everything we tried was outstanding and out of the ordinary, portions were ample and prices were very reasonable. Fried pimiento peppers were unusual and delicious - flavorful and not spicy. The pizza we shared (fontina and wild mushrooms) was delicious and ample for four to share as an appetizer. The marinated white anchovies were wonderful, as was the scallop appetizer. The wine (and beer) list is extensive and very reasonable, and the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. A definite find!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ambiance and class”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went there twice, Day before Tanglewood and night after. Great food, wine (huge selection of beers and unusual wines.). Terrific, friendly and competent staff. Very small and noisy but obviously terrifically popular (deservedly so!) with locals and visitors alike. Splendid owner and bartender Betty would be an unassailable asset to any small, intimate and friendly neighbourhood 'bistro' in my home town....Lytham St.Annes, Lancashire, England

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thwf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

As one of the 2 or 3 places with a kitchen open after a Tanglewood concert, a real treat. Wine list overpriced but there is a really good $28 Spanish Granacha. The cheese and sausage plate outstanding aas well as the white pizza. Noisy young bar crowd but well worth trying.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brava also viewed

 

Been to Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing