We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance and class”
Review of Brava

Brava
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ambiance and class”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went there twice, Day before Tanglewood and night after. Great food, wine (huge selection of beers and unusual wines.). Terrific, friendly and competent staff. Very small and noisy but obviously terrifically popular (deservedly so!) with locals and visitors alike. Splendid owner and bartender Betty would be an unassailable asset to any small, intimate and friendly neighbourhood 'bistro' in my home town....Lytham St.Annes, Lancashire, England

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thwf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    73
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

As one of the 2 or 3 places with a kitchen open after a Tanglewood concert, a real treat. Wine list overpriced but there is a really good $28 Spanish Granacha. The cheese and sausage plate outstanding aas well as the white pizza. Noisy young bar crowd but well worth trying.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drinks were good,”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Drinks wer good, but our pizza was a little burnt on the bottom. Met really nice people just sitting at the bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprise”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ended up at Brava when nearby restaurant Nudel, was all filled up. Our innkeeper had suggested Brava to us as one of the newer options in Lenox. We were pleasantly surprised. The tapas menu was varied, and the waitress was enthusiastic and knowledgeable about every option. The fish tacos were not particularly memorable, but the arugula salad, was very good, and the pizza was amazing. I don't know what they do to the dough, but it was crispy and light, and the toppings of fontina cheese, prosciutto and arugula literally melted in your mouth. Great wine and beer menu too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klsrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, NJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Wine List and Just a LOT of Fun!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stumbled upon this place while walking around Lenox on a Sunday night. So glad we went in. We stayed for hours, sat at the bar, tried a bunch of wines and beers and ordered a variety of small plates/tapas to go along with our drinks. The beer and wine selection was great. I was happy to be somewhere that encouraged you to taste things before you ordered. Don't see that too often. We ordered a variety of food items, and everything was definitely yummy. The crowd was great, the music was unique, jazzy and fun. The staff were incredibly friendly. We had an overall GREAT experience at Brava and will definitely be returning.

Is it pricey? Yes. Can't ignore that. However, we had a great night and would gladly return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brava also viewed

 

Been to Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing