We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”
Review of Brava

Brava
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Spanish
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just a wonderful venue and place to sit and enjoy good food and friends. Read the rest of the reviews here. Try anything on the menu. This place and the owner want you to be satisfied no matter what. Seems he offers a money back guarantee but it would be a leap for you to be dissatisfied. The wind selection is overwhelming and due to space issues some items like bourbon are limited to only MIchter's. And if Michter's does not satisfy your bourbon craving you better go back under the rock were you live.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishdogface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    77
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent first visit!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Delicious tapas, exceptional beer selection, warm atmosphere, great staff! Everything friends have talked about. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank plindenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I dined here during our trip to Lenox and were very disappointed. We love tapas restaurants because of the variety it offers. I am vegetarian and my husband is not. The waiter boasted having many vegetarian options, but al most all included cheese or dairy and therefore were not an option for me. Overall, not one of our best tapas experiences.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bearscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney A, Owner at Brava, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I am very sorry to hear you were very disappointed with your recent visit to Brava. Brava strives to be a wine bar in the European tradition, serving tapas-style food, hand-made pizzas, and cheese & charcuterie plates. We offer approximately 65 wines by the glass, approximately 50 beers are available, and we have a selection of spirits, cordials and liqueurs.

Our menu typically includes approximately 50 dishes including hot and cold tapas, bruschetta, salads, pizzas, cheese & charcuterie plates, and desserts. While we do not specialize in vegetarian, vegan or allergy-sensitive cuisine, we do try to provide a range of food that goes with our beer and wine. Our full menu is too long to post online, and it does change according to seasonal availability, or just because we get bored of making the same soup or risotto every day.

This weekend we have a new dish of P.E.I. mussels steamed with garlic and parsley, and we just started serving a chocolate brownie and stout cream parfait for dessert. This week, 28 items on our menu are vegetarian (but may contain dairy) including a wild mushroom risotto, arugula salad with apricots, nuts and manchego cheese, and our three most popular hand made pizzas. Additionally, this week 7 items on the menu are vegan (and do not contain dairy) including tomato and basil soup, marcona almonds, marinated olives, kale salad with apples and walnuts, a new salad of roasted cauliflower, spicy carrots, olives and bread crumbs, and our signature hummus and olive tapenade bruschetta. However, all of our tapas, salads and pizzas are made to order, and many can be made without meat or dairy ingredients. We can leave the bacon out of our seared brussel sprouts. We can make you a mushroom and thyme pizza without the fontina cheese. If you would like to come back to Brava to try any of these items, please let me know. If you don't like the taste of them, I'll pay for your meal. You can reach us at 413-637-9171. We are open every day from 5pm-1am (kitchen serves until midnight). Thank you.
Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome tapas!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This cozy little tapas restaurant was just what we were looking for. Huge variety of small plates and a great wine selection. Everything was delicious and the bartender was really great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish there was a place like this in Philly”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great food. Great wine. Great beer. What more could you want? Oh yeah, great atmosphere and lively conversations, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brava also viewed

 

Been to Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing