We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berkshire Asian Fusion Sports Bar”
Review of jae's asian bistro - CLOSED

jae's asian bistro
Cuisines: Sushi, Korean, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Award-winning Pan-Asian cuisine, including Sushi, Pad Thai, and Korean specialties.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
166 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Berkshire Asian Fusion Sports Bar”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our first Asian sports bar!

Swift service, pleasant barmaid, spectacular prices, especially for a high-volume tourist area.

Edamame, spicy sushi rolls, thai ribs and spring roll, and two different IPAs with the AL playoffs running above the bar.

This spot has over a dozen beers on draft, with a few obscure taps for the adventurous.

And if you get there between 4 and 6, you can cash in on a deeply discounted bar menu and $5 pints.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank todbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    64
    33
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great fusion restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and we're glad we went.

The decor is interesting with an Asian them with interesting art throughout.

Because the restaurant was busy, we were seated in an adjacent room. We were the only ones there, so it took some time for the waitress to find us and her service wasn't very attentive. She wasn't overly helpful or pleasant either.

The food came quickly and was very good. We had Singapore Seafood and Spicy Port Fried Rice.

The food was hot and well-prepared. It was priced reasonably.

I'd definitely return but cross my fingers for a better server.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffreybrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
204 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Decent food---fair pricing-”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you are looking for a quick meal, from a wide assortment on the menu, then this is the place. Waitstaff was very friendly, and we could not believe the wide assortment of food that was offered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Raw shrimp and scallops, indifferent manager”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We went to the restaurant based on the recommendation of the hotel staff. My order of shrimp and scallops was delivered with the shrimp and scallops both badly undercooked and cold. The waitress returned the order to the kitchen and the second time around the meal was very good.

The manager obviously has not attended either management or personality schools and his attitude reflected that lack. He wandered past all the tables without making eye contact or exhibiting any "Glad to see you" mannerisms. As we were leaving the restaurant, he was at the cash register picking his teeth as he looked over my spouse's shoulder. Absolutely no concept of propriety. His demeanor spoiled the evening for us.

Our waitress was the saving grace of the evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“flavorful and fresh”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had dinner last night in this terrific resturant. The ambiance was relaxed, pleasant and efficient. The food was fresh, well made and amazing flavors. The menu was good for the adventurous and the bland members of our party. The price was reasonable for good food and good service. We have been here several times when visiting in the area. We definitely recommend Jae's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simileasItravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed jae's asian bistro also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing