We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate comfort in a great setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Several times in recent years, we had planned to stay at Stonover Farm while in Lenox, but we never managed to get a reservation in early enough. This year we booked well in advance and were rewarded with three delightful days/nights there. The location is less than a mile from Tanglewood, but not in the midst of the heavy traffic that tends to tie up the main roads.

We happened to be there on a weekend with sweltering heat and humidity, but our suite was cool and comfortable, with all the amenities we could want for our stay. The furnishings and artwork in the main rooms, as well as the lovely grounds and duck pond, all contribute to a peaceful and memorable ambience.

Tom and Suky Werman also provide a great range of breakfast options, from yogurt with fresh fruit and homemade granola to assorted sweet rolls, to hot dishes cooked to order. The breakfast room itself is very inviting -- light and airy with doors opening to a view of the pond.

There is a good reason why many people who stay here make a point of booking well ahead for future stays!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandF_Massachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Such a lovely property & charming hosts. As soon as you get out of the car, you sense it. It is sooo quite, that rare East Coast thing, no background noise, just quite. Then the restoration of the buildings & grounds is truly well done. We were lucky to have found the farm. We stopped to try Blantyre, but that was so not us, then Canyon Ranch, ditto, but the kind person there said if you don't like Blantyre, you will love Stoneover. She called ahead, they had a room (The School House).

Just lovely, a wonderful blend of comfort, clean lines & every amenity you could want. We were lucky to have Suki tour us through the barn & spend some time with her.

A delightful time in a very private cottage.

Room Tip: They are all nice, School House very private & romantic
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilhelmenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Warm welcome by the Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast owners. Thanks for inviting us in to your beautiful property. It was a pleasure touring the rooms and expansive grounds. The barn is a highlight. We had the great opportunity to socialize with two couples during the complimentary wine and cheese gathering, hosted by the owners. We were pleased to get to know the owners and guests alike and really made lasting connections. These getaway experiences are what it is all about for us traveling folks!

Highly recommend the Stonover for your next visit to the Berkshires!

Room Tip: Wonderful options await. Owners are happy and helpful to aid in recommending the best fit for your t...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Could not fault the facilities or service. just so relaxing and we love this part of New England. Returning again next month for more - this time with snow. Worth missing an Australian summer for once.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ventnorvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've been spending 3 nights/year at Stonover for the last 10 years and love it. We love Tom & Suki and think this is what the Berkshires should be all about. Not Blantyre. Not Wheatley. Not any of those very expensive and a little silly places that would better be in the country in France. This is the right kind of place. Don't get me wrong, we've tried the others and like that kind of thing. This is just the right place in the right place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug100worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

In an attempt to salvage a bad experience in Marta's Vineyard, I immediately thought of Stonover. We had been there years ago and found it as charming and serene as we had remembered.

Tom and Suky are extremely lovely and interesting hosts.

My two sister-in-laws loved it as we did.

It was a perfect ending to a disastrous beginning.

Thank you, Tom and Suky!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was a great experience. Suki & Tom, the owners, are delightful people.The B&B is quaint and beautifully decorated. We were fortunate to have attended an auction on the property and it was a great experience. We won several items. The ammenities are outstanding. It is a country atmosphere but your are treated like royalty. You will not regret your stay here.
We even had the plaesure of meeting Gene Shalit during our lunch, that was a great surprise.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdurkee91754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.1 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
566 reviews
3.8 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.6 mi away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#8 of 16 in Lenox
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
1.2 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
497 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonover Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 169 Under Mountain Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: $275 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're on 10 country acres only two miles from Lenox village. We offer a full cooked-to-order breakfast, afternoon wine & cheese, wi-fi, guest computer, free private phones, 14" mattresses, premium linens, robes, amenities, CD player with CDs, 250 movies to watch in your suite, 37" HI-DEF TV's, full cable with HBO, IPOD / IPHONE Docking stations and remote control air conditioning. The main house has three 3-room suites (sitting room, bedroom, bath). The 3-room School House suite stands alone by the duck pond, has 11-foot ceilings, 2 large wall TVs, gas fireplace, heated floors, private patio, large bath with jacuzzi tub, separate 2-headed shower and 2 sinks. Rock Cottage has 2 bedrooms, living room with wood-burning fireplace, full kitchen and porch. We're surrounded by woods, and very near hiking trails and horseback riding. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonover Farm b&b
Stonover Farm Hotel Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing