We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berkshire Yogurt Needs Smaller Sizes to Survive”
Review of Berkshire Yogurt - CLOSED

Berkshire Yogurt
Price range: $0 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Berkshire Yogurt Needs Smaller Sizes to Survive”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I moved to the Shire from the city and really really miss Pinkberry. I heard about Berkshire Yogurt (the closest I'll get to a Pinkberry in these parts) and stopped by on Thursday afternoon. It's well-located and the yogurt is tasty but the enormous serving sizes are a major deterrent. They need a kid size/mini, a small, medium and large to go/family size if they want to make money past September.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Satnohahcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

They have everything with plenty of flavors and toppings to choose from! The yogurt flavors are always delicious as well as the toppings. A great experience!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not really "Berkshire" or "yogurt"”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is the same product as you can get in similar places nationwide (I believe they are a franchise but pick their own names). Highly artificial but low calorie, lots of junk food toppings, very expensive. I was disappointed because I was hoping for something more real.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EstherL1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
375 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricy”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Yogurt selection with mixins and toppings were wonderful- staff very friendly and helpful but price per ounce was significantly higher than I paid in Boston or NYC for similar fare

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun stuff”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

How cool to serve your own frozen yogurt. I enjoyed the buffet style for the toppings...able to put my own and as much as I liked!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank b4square
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berkshire Yogurt also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing