We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipitous”

The Olde Heritage Tavern
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Olde Heritage Tavern is where the locals go in Lenox. Our menu features Appetizers to Entrees. We are a traditional Tavern. We offer large portions of our homemade food. We have a great staff that enjoys taking care of our friendly customers. We have a full bar and 9 beer taps and a good wine selection. Feel free to order your favorite, or try one of the specialty drinks our bar staff has created. The Olde Heritage Tavern is a relaxed and casual spot, if that is what you are looking for, this is the place to go in Lenox!
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Serendipitous”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went on a Monday night - it was a last resort as everything else was closed. It was not our intended destination - but what a wonderful surprise. The atmosphere was somewhat of a "sports bar", but the TV's were not on loud. I was hesitant to be able to find anything I could eat on the menu and was more than pleasantly surprised and pleased with the choice I made. My husband and I both had fish. He had the fish and chips and I had the Pesto encrusted Salmon. The presentation was wonderful and the taste was amazing. What a wonderful meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SgtMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    110
    34
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Where locals eat”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Casual pub atmosphere in downtown Lenox with good food that is reasonably priced.
A favorite family get together place. Soups and sanwiches are available as are more sophisticated entrees. Family favorites include BBQ pulled pork sandwich, black bean quesadillas, salmon BLT (yum) , pesto encrusted salmon. Sweet potato fries are just right. Good selection of brews on tap. Outdoor seating available in season.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sirius7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Casual dining, fantastic value”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Inside and out this may appear to be geared towards the local crowd. It is a very casual place to eat, talk and catch up with sports on tv's. Plain wood seats and tables. Menu was very basic. But, the food and drinks were great. Appearances can be deceiving as I did a double-take on my salmon dinner when it arrived. But it was delicious, and so were the enchiladas my daughter had. My son ranked the hot chicken wings in his top three, and he know his wings. Great casual place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8Friar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
180 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was traveling by myself and tired of spending a lot of money for dinner. So I sat at the bar and had chicken quesadillas. The price was good, and the atmosphere lively. The food was just OK and not very healthy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“fun”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

you do not have to dress up.seems like a lot of locals i am a peope watcher enyoyed watching a couple playing pool,another two men at bar just chatting .the food was your typical pub food a lot of choices and tasty.very reasonable.very friendly people and the service was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 89kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olde Heritage Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Olde Heritage Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing