We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
38
51
21
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
51
21
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom unitindoor pooltime sharewine and cheese partywasher and dryerfour unitssleeper sofatimeshare exchangefull kitchenbeautiful groundshot tubpond areathe ground floorfitness roomstay there againberkshire areamid week
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 126 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

This was a timeshare exchange. Our condo - a 2 bedroom with a loft - was very spacious with nice views of the pond.The bathrooms are very dated and need to be updated. We attended a wine and cheese party in the early evening on Friday to find most of the wine and cheese gone and no one came to replenish the food.

Can't comment on the facilities as we were out most days - apple picking at Hilltop Orchard, hiking Bish Bash Falls and exploring Lenox, Lee and Stockbridge. Even did a day trip to Albany, New York. It is a convenient location to do all the excursions that we did.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mvmaithai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for the comment, we hope you visit again and enjoy the Berkshires as you did on your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

This was a time share exchange from RCI used to visit several places in Western Massachusetts and the Hudson Valley of New York. I was well located and served our needs. It is located on the prior grounds of The Mount and very close to Lenox and Lee.

Room Tip: The Pond Room are great
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank legaldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

We're glad you chose us a your home base from which to explore all that Western Massachusetts has to offer. Thank you for the feedback we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

The location is centrally located between the towns of Lenox, Lee and Stockbridge and makes a great starting point for a visit to the central Berkshire area. We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was very spacious. There is a king bed in the master bedroom (on the lower floor) and a queen bed in the second bedroom on the upper floor. There is also a loft area with a sofa on the second floor in front of the second bedroom. Some reviewers complained about the age of the units, but I found everything to be just fine. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates, cups and cutlery for 8 people. There was also a washer and dryer in each building of four units.
My stay was very comfortable and the location was just perfect for exploring the Berkshire.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Atenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Just returned from a fall color trip in which we made ponds at fox hollow our basecamp. The location is perfect for doing just that - centrally located in the Berkshire with easy access to all freeways. Its located a bit out of the town of Lee - which we found nice as it was quite and peaceful - beautiful setting. We had a 2-bedroom - all 2 bedroom units are on the second floor and there is not an elevator. This was not an issue for us, but noting it as it could be for some. While the unit we stayed in could stand to be updated, it was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1963amyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your patronage. We are glad you were able to bask in the beautiful Berkshire foliage. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We travel to the Big E Fair every year from Troy, NY and got tired of small motel rooms for three days. We found Ponds at Foxhollow on line and booked through Hotels.com and we were so thrilled. Everything you could imagine - two bedrooms, a complete kitchen, two baths, internet and grounds to die for. It's located on a large pond that every room has a view of and it was magnificent. The grounds were well taken care of and since they had just closed the outdoor pool we went inside to the other pool and it was just as good with hot tub to match. The rooms were comfortable and we also worked out in the gym they have and relaxed in a fireplaced library. Too good to be true. We will return again next year to stay there when we come to the Big E fair.

Room Tip: All rooms have view of a large pond so it doesn't matter which room you stay in.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMantag4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you've found us and chosen our facility as your home base whilst visiting the Eastern States Exposition, see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews