We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
38
51
21
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
51
21
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom unit indoor pool time share wine and cheese party washer and dryer four units sleeper sofa timeshare exchange full kitchen beautiful grounds hot tub pond area the ground floor fitness room stay there again berkshire area mid week
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 127 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

The location is centrally located between the towns of Lenox, Lee and Stockbridge and makes a great starting point for a visit to the central Berkshire area. We stayed in a two bedroom unit which was very spacious. There is a king bed in the master bedroom (on the lower floor) and a queen bed in the second bedroom on the upper floor. There is also a loft area with a sofa on the second floor in front of the second bedroom. Some reviewers complained about the age of the units, but I found everything to be just fine. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of plates, cups and cutlery for 8 people. There was also a washer and dryer in each building of four units.
My stay was very comfortable and the location was just perfect for exploring the Berkshire.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Atenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Just returned from a fall color trip in which we made ponds at fox hollow our basecamp. The location is perfect for doing just that - centrally located in the Berkshire with easy access to all freeways. Its located a bit out of the town of Lee - which we found nice as it was quite and peaceful - beautiful setting. We had a 2-bedroom - all 2 bedroom units are on the second floor and there is not an elevator. This was not an issue for us, but noting it as it could be for some. While the unit we stayed in could stand to be updated, it was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1963amyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for your patronage. We are glad you were able to bask in the beautiful Berkshire foliage. We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We travel to the Big E Fair every year from Troy, NY and got tired of small motel rooms for three days. We found Ponds at Foxhollow on line and booked through Hotels.com and we were so thrilled. Everything you could imagine - two bedrooms, a complete kitchen, two baths, internet and grounds to die for. It's located on a large pond that every room has a view of and it was magnificent. The grounds were well taken care of and since they had just closed the outdoor pool we went inside to the other pool and it was just as good with hot tub to match. The rooms were comfortable and we also worked out in the gym they have and relaxed in a fireplaced library. Too good to be true. We will return again next year to stay there when we come to the Big E fair.

Room Tip: All rooms have view of a large pond so it doesn't matter which room you stay in.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMantag4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you've found us and chosen our facility as your home base whilst visiting the Eastern States Exposition, see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We have been coming to this resort since our children were toddlers. It is a bucolic spot in the Berkshires and close to everything. We love the convenience of the spacious condos... 2 bedroom with loft (four sleeping areas). Our children have been able to bring friends and have plenty of room and privacy. We enjoy having a full kitchen to prepare meals and have the convenience of being close to some really great restaurants. The resort is well maintained and upgrades are always ongoing. Our adult children still love to vacation here too... we always come back to the Berkshires and The Ponds at Foxhollow.

Room Tip: 1BR condos are on the first floors of each building and 2BR condos are on the second floors
Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank 4MKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for the kind words and continued patronage! We hope we can continue to serve you and your family for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

It might have been passable at one time - but this place is a throwback to the 1970's. Peeling walls, stained rugs, rundown bathrooms and worn out couches is what we had. The grounds have a nice look, but is mostly overgrown with signs of wear and tear there too. Maybe the worst of it was this guy who claimed to be the president that strongarmed everyone to buy weeks of time share at the location. He seemed to be all over the place and we thought he might have had a look a like working the place troo. Sitting at the outside and inside swimming pools, we could hear people saying Oh no , here he comes. They have a wine time which you should go to and drink the free wine to ease the pain. He was there with an apprentice or intern who was a big guy and made people feel uncomfortable. They have coffee times too and the same thing happens, to buy more of the weeks thyey are selling. If you have to go here, call first and make sure the president won't be there. you might be able to salvage your vacation..

Room Tip: wifi always broken while there
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank afeelnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We appreciate your constructive criticism. I'm sorry you misinterpreted the enthusiasm our Board President has for our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews