We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ponds at Foxhollow
Nearby Hotels
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Terrace Inn(Lenox)
$179
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Gables Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$219
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
37
47
21
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
47
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom unitindoor pooltime sharefull kitchenwine and cheese partyfour unitsnice unitsleeper sofatimeshare exchangewasher and dryerliving areagreat barringtonbeautiful groundspond areaheating systemhot tubstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

In response to the reviews about upkeep and appearance, our unit was spotlessly clean, the furniture was new, the linens were every bit as good as most hotels and could be exchanged mid-week; the jacuzzi/shower was clean; the water pressure was strong, the unit was well equipped and the kitchen was more than sufficient for a short-term stay.

In all the years we've come to the Berkshires, this was--by far--the best place we've stayed. The grounds are lovely, the facilities are numerous and well maintained, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place is well run. As for location, it cannot be beat. The office has a complete range of information for first time visitors. We loved it and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, we hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have stayed in a first floor unit a few times and yes, some updates are probably in order but unless there is a huge disparity between units one of these reviews is excessively negative. Beautiful grounds. Chilly and refreshing outdoor pool, always refreshing... very well equipped. Indoor pool great for kids but too warm for me. Lovely fireplace... very cozy... lovely outdoor deck,.. all small but charming. It is really well located.... yes perhaps bathrooms could be updated but I saw no rust and they are clean I was not bothered by noise or light,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Rooms could have used updating, but overall this was a great place to stay. Rooms were clean, one of the best equipped kitchen units we have been in, 3 TV's (for the 2 bedroom unit) A/C worked fine. No problem with Wifi. Friday reception was nice. Staff helpful and friendly. Location convenient to Stockbridge, Great Barrington....Did not hear neighbors on either side. Grounds well kept. Nothing wrong with sheets and towels. Appliances worked. No problem with toilets overflowing. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms (Vanderbilt) have flight of stairs to unit and then to 2nd bedroom and loft.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. You'll be pleased to learn that we've installed new furniture in the living room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

In desperate need of repair and updating. There are rust spots in bathroom sinks and shower, towels are old and scratchy, sheets are not soft, and you can hear the neighbors above you (if you are on first floor) when they walk, flush the toilets etc.

Room Tip: Take a room upstairs..we could hear the people above us as early as 6:00 am.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This lovely little condo rental is a photographers treasure. The views from our small front porch really show off the beautifully landscaped grounds. As a long ago luxury vacation spot the grounds really are impressive.

The people on staff couldn't be nicer. They welcomed us and made sure we were well oriented to the area. It is pretty obvious that they get a lot of requests for information because most of thre things you ask about are already written out on cards for your convenience. The wine and cheese reception was very nice and is a regular event on Fridays.

Here's where the photographer really shines. You know how everything is much more compact than the brochure or on-line gallery makes it look? Whoever took the pictures of this place is a wizard. The kitchen dining area and bar are really compact

The bedroom is small. The bathroom is small. The pool is small. The porch is small. The living area is small. They may say you can sleep 4, but if you plan on that make sure you are really good friends and that you won't be there very long , and I do mean VERY good friends

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the east is best for morning sun.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews