We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to have my daughter's wedding here!”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
westfield,nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to have my daughter's wedding here!”
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Old world aristocratic elegance in the main house. Large comfortable modern rooms in the annex. We needed to fit 3 people into 1 room- not an easy task at most inns. The Seven Hills had just what we needed. The grounds are vast and beautiful. We wished we had more time to take advantage of them. Exceptionally convenient to many area sites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    64
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
121
189
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Seven Hills Inn is the epitome of New England hospitality. Robin and Denis, hostess and host extraordinaire, made our group of eighteen friends feel as if we were visiting in one of our own homes. We have traveled together to a destination weekend location for about fifteen years. Seven Hills Inn is the first accommodation where we've decided on a return stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Mi
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We were a group of about 18. Robin and her husband made us feel so welcome, and provided us with all sorts of extra comforts. The site is beautiful. the old mansion is impressive, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was marvelous. The rooms are comfortable. We are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandPAnnArbor_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Warmth and friendliness are the hallmarks of thjis lovely old mansion with its variety of accommodations. You can stay in the mansion itself in a room with a fireplace and views of the beautiful Berkshires, or in a more modern motel-style building. All rooms are clean and pleasant, with hospitality items provided daily.

A buffet continental breakfast is served in a pleasant room in the main house. Guests are very social and tend to share their local activities experiences with one another over breakfast or cocktails on the outdoor terrace.

The staff is very accommodating, and the owners, Robin and Denis Wong, are always nearby to advise and recommend places to see and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phylholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The grounds are beautiful and the main house of the hotel has old fashioned charm and character without unwanted attitude. The new owners Robin and Dennis are very friendly and accomodating. They are happy to chat with you in the dinning room over a great breakfast which is included with the room. The annex rooms are more than comfortable if you're not looking to spend too much and yet be in a perfect location in Lenox, Ma (the heart of the Berkshires). My wife and I stayed here three times and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamkapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, RI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

My sisters & I go away every year for "sisters weekend" & this year we picked the Seven Hills Inn. There are 7 "Hill" sisters so we thought it would be a perfect get-away. We were right!!! It was very easy to find, was beautifully decorated & came with a breakfast daily. The best part was the staff & owners. They were so helpful & caring. You felt like you were part of their family. They really took time out to welcome each and every guest talking & showing them around, if they wanted. I was very relaxed there and enjoyed my stay. The grounds are beautiful & relaxing & the beds were extremely comfortable. I will be going back there again & would recommend anyone who is thinking about it, to go. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipspaintedsilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

I am sure that at one time this inn was wonderful, but no more. Our bathroom sink was so small that your feet got wet when you used the sink. The plaster walls and ceilings have been patched so often that they look awful. There is no restaurant. Don't be fooled by the outdated photos and brochure. The buffet breakfast was no better than what you get at the Hampton Inn. Old sitting rooms were almost empty of furniture and life. The grounds are lovely, but that was not enough to justify the very steep price. This was a total disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquelinerose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.9 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
561 reviews
4.7 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,022 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#5 of 16 in Lenox
253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 19 in Lenox
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Property: Seven Hills Inn
Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing