We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Historic Inn's Beauty, Comfort and Convenience”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This marks our tenth summer trip to Seven Hills-- and we love it. The inn offers a choice of various lodgings in its 1911 manor house, its restored carriage house, or a newer motel-like building. All three buildings are set in beautiful grounds planted with perennials and flowering shrubs-- a lovely backdrop for a wedding or other event. We have been very happy and comfortable in all three buildings.
The charming new innkeepers Denis and Robin Gerson Wong will delight you at breakfast in the historic dining room-- you will leave the inn feeling that you have made new friends.
The inn is next door to Edith Wharton's estate "The Mount" and convenient to everything musical and cultural in both Lenox and Stockbridge.
We plan to return for our 11th summer next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChathamChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

We've been staying at the Seven Hills for many years and we're always very happy there. The grounds are beautiful and the owners are delightful. We recommend it very highly

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

The first time we went, it was happenstance, a well-situated place in Lenox that had a room available for the five nights we needed. It had just been taken over by new owners, Robin and Dennis Wong, and was trying very hard, but needed lots of work. But they (especially Robin who is there all week) were adorable, and we signed up for a return visit the following season, even bringing friends this time. What a wonderful surprise. The place has seen amazing development in only one year: wonderful rooms, lovely public spaces, lively and tasty breakfasts, super concierge service, and all the warmth you would ever want from a New England inn. This year we plan to return for a fall visit too. And of course we will be back (given only good health and the financial wherewithall) in 2010.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylawyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Finest fun and restful vacation we ever had. The inn's restful decor and the personality of Robin, the Innkeeper, made our latest vacation time most enjoyable. The time went by so fast we found ouselves hugging our hosts as we said our goodbyes. I would reccomend Seven Hills Inn in a HEARTBEAT!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RITER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

The rooms in the motel stand as a Frankenstein-of-a room, with bedrooms that are clean-enough to sleep in, yet also present disgusting bathrooms. Firstly, the bedroom mattresses could be upgraded – as the springs are extremely loud – as well as the windows – as too many insects infiltrate the room. Though the rooms do not have central air, window air conditioners are provided; which, being aged, malfunction after a few hours of work. The bathrooms, however, are the worst part of the rooms, as un-removed mold resides against the side of the shower floors; a rotted piece of wood also stands against the shower floor [in the room we resided in – yet, I wouldn't conform this attribute to any other rooms]; the linoleum floor – as well as the toilet itself – was cracked, with nails used to keep the floor quasi-useable. Thus, if one were to wish to find a pleasant hotel [in the Berkshires], I suggest they look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SigmundFreude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Just returned from Lenox, having stayed there for 2 nights with 11 of my closest friends for my "bachelorette" party. We had a great time. The Inn Keepers were very friendly, the rooms ( we had 2 in the main house and one in the motel) were all very clean, the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very good, especially the fresh blue berry pancakes on Sunday Morning. The local is fantastic, just up the road from Cranwell where we had a great timeat the spa, 5 minutes to Tanglewood and to town. The owners who I understand only have owned the property for little over a year have great plans for renovations, repairs and expansions. Which will take some time, but I will definatley stay there again. The next time with my soon to be husband! Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

I was very disappointed with this inn, The place looks nothing like the photos they have on their website. The place is very rundown and they don't seem one bit interested in their guests. We bearly got a hello when we arrived and about the same when we checked out. The so called breakfast was cold and looked like it was leftover from the day before. Not one common area was decorated with flowers or anything. On the entire lawn there were a total of 4 chairs to sit on. We stayed in the seperate building and those rooms lacked any style what so ever and there was no place to put anything down. Not one table. Most Inns I have ever stayed in usually leave out drinks , cookies etc... for there guests to help themselves to . NOTHING!!! not even water. I would never return to this place again. It is ashame, it has great potential to be great. if only someone cared about it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glamgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.9 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brook Farm Inn
Brook Farm Inn
#3 of 20 in Lenox
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kemble Inn
The Kemble Inn
#6 of 20 in Lenox
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: $85 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing