We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, accommodating, knowledgable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #5 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, accommodating, knowledgable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

A most enjoyable experience. The turn of the century inn is tastefully decorated with period antiques and unique pieces. The hosts, Robin& Dennis, were not only extremely gracious and accommodating, but have an encyclopedic knowledge of the history of the area as well as current events and offerings. Seven Hills is the perfect venue from which to enjoy all that Lenox and the surrounding area have to offer.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rdmunst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    61
    21
    13
    9
See reviews for
112
174
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a weekend getaway in late August in Lenox and we stayed at the Seven Hills Inn. The mansion and the grounds are beautiful and very well kept. For the price paid comparable to the other options in Lenox and the fact that we were able to bring our two small/medium sized dogs for a modest fee of $40 per stay... this place was perfect for us! The pet friendly rooms are in the Terrace Country Motel building, which didn't have the charm of the mansion but was very comfortable and well maintained. The location was very convenient to downtown, Tanglewood, etc. The Innkeeper and the entire staff were so friendly and helpful with planning the day.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I were married at the Seven Hills Inn a few years ago. It's a fine place to get married: lots of charm, and owners Robin and Dennis were great to work with. As part of the package, we booked the entire property for the weekend and filled it with our friends and family -- the comments were unanimously favorable. I wouldn't be surprised if the experience is even better today: the Inn had changed hands fairly recently, and Robin and Dennis weren't shy about their plans to do some serious renovations and upgrades, which have likely already taken place. Bottom line, we have a lot of fond memories thanks to the Inn and its staff, and we'll be back again next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Seven Hills Inn for an August weekend visit to the Berkshires and Tanglewood with three other couples. The Inn is in a beautiful setting with spacious lawns and mountain background. The room in the motel part of the inn where we stayed was ample in size, well air-conditioned and attractively and comfortably furnished. The main house, where we enjoyed two delicious breakfasts, is beautifully decorated. Best of all, the hosts, Mr. and Mrs. Wong, are truly warm and gracious innkeepers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at the Seven Hills Hotel at the end of July and had an amazing time. The house itself is gorgeous with large rooms and interesting decor. I stayed at the terrace house next door to the main house, which has nice, air conditioned rooms with large king sized beds and plenty of storage.

The Hotel is perfectly situated to capture the delights of the Berkshires. At just three miles from Tanglewood means you can certainly enjoy a great evening of music and the hotel is very close to Shakespeare and Company, in fact the Mount is right next door where they were staging performances of 'A Midsummer Night's Dream' which was excellent.

There is an outdoor pool, which is a nice treat if the sun is out and the continental breakfast is also really great. My biggest compliment however, must go to the staff who are incredibly friendly and always happy to help, they'll always stop for a quick chat or to offer advice on what to see and do in the area.

I had a fantastic stay and am hoping to be lucky enough to go back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Seven Hills Inn at least three times. It is in a beautiful setting, conveniently located near Lenox Center, the Shakespeare Theater, Tanglewood and many other Berkshires attractions. The rooms in the motel part of the Inn are immaculate and nicely decorated. The balcony overlooks an expansive lawn leading to the pool and tennis courts. The breakfasts are delicious and ample. Best of all are the hosts, the Wongs. They are warm, friendly, and full of useful information to enhance your stay.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the motel part of the Inn and every room has been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Seven Hills Inn is a great place to stay when visiting the Berkshires. The rooms are comfortable, well kept and quiet. The breakfasts (included) offer an abundance of attractive choices. And the owners are not only on site but warm and gracious hosts. Equally important, the Inn is strategically located - near to Tanglewood, Shakespeare, Jacob's Pillow and other destinations. We have been to the Inn for three day weekends the last three summers and plan to return next year. Maybe we'll see you there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.1 mi away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#2 of 20 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#1 of 20 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.8 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Property: Seven Hills Inn
Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing