We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Stars for Seven Hills”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #4 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Newly refurbished with wood floors and an antique-filled main house, Seven Hills is well worth taking another look at. Fairly price for the Berkshire area, a helpful front desk and an excellent included breakfast make this worth considering.

Room Tip: Best room are in the main house. most reasonable in the large seperate motel-like building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 446 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were married at Seven Hills Inn in early June. Robin (the inn’s owner) and her staff did a wonderful job caring for our 80+ guests throughout the weekend. Furthermore, Robin played an integral part in the wedding planning and execution. From suggesting a DJ (Dan Cavagnaugh = A+) and caterer (Castle St. Café = A+), to streamlining the hectic schedule of the actual wedding day, she really came through to help us have a fabulous event.
The Inn has some wonderful qualities that contribute to a relaxed atmosphere and promote friendly conversations. While the rooms in the terrace can be on the smaller/ rustic side, they are still comfortable. The rooms in the Manor House are ornate Victorian gems that do not fail to impress. Also, the rooms in the newly redecorated Carriage house were more than ample size to accommodate our family members with energetic young ones. The grounds at the Inn are well kept and constantly being improved. Tommy, head of the inn’s upkeep, came through routinely when favors were needed or decorations required fixing/ altering. All in all, we have heard only very positive reviews of Seven Hills from all of the friends and family members who attended our weekend celebration there. We would recommend Seven Hills as a wedding destination to any couple looking for a unique, majestic experience, without compromising the relaxed, enjoyable, personal feel that this once in a lifetime moment should embrace. The Seven Hills Inn offers a perfect mix of being surrounded by the beauty of Mother Nature while still enjoying some old world magnificence.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

After reading all the good reviews we decided to stay at the Motel. The room was small, but very nice, clean and obviously recently remodeled. Bed was ok and since I asked for a quiet room, we were given a room on the upper level at the very end and it worked out very well. The AC from the other rooms were very loud and went on frequently during the night, the same for the ventilation of the bathroom. The carpet outside the room was quite old and worn out.
The garden was very large, but done without any ambition. Especially Inn's tend to have very pretty gardens, but not this one.
The breakfast - I am very sorry to say that - was a shame! You get the same at every motel for far less money. Lots of plastic cups, prepackaged jam (that was mostly old and dry), paper napkins. The service consisted of a nice gentlemen, who frantically brought in the food, but did not care for any guest, everything was self serve. The breakfast room is nearly undecorated and is clean, but that's it. The terrace could be beautiful, but again, it is really denied - no flowers, no decoration.
I only rate this Inn/Motel 3 stars, because the room was newly remodeled and very clean. Everything else was quite disappointing, considering all the very good reviews.

Room Tip: In the Motel area, choose a room on the upper level at the end of building. Otherwise it can be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expatriat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We've been going to concerts and other events in the Bershires for over 25 years. Our biggest problem has been lodging, which is scarce, expensive, and inconsistent. We happily discovered the Seven Hills Inn about three years ago. Our experiences have been very positive. The location is super convenient. Robin and Denis, innkeepers, have been welcoming and very cordial. Rooms, although smallish, are clean, comfortable, more than adequate. Breakfast is hearty, a wide choice of good fare. Dining on the porch in the morning looking overlooking the extensive beautiful grounds is a rare treat. We had a medical emergency prior to our stay last year, which they handled well. We hope to be using Seven Hills for many years because we think we've discovered a jewel, a real "winner".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have spent several long weekends in the motel section of the inn over several summers, starting right after the current owners took over. The rooms have been remodeled, are new and clean, have gorgeous views from every room, and a perfect, easy-access location! Make sure to ask about the "back way" to Tanglewood to avoid the traffic. Wonderful full breakfast in the inn- better than many high-end hotels. The owners are very friendly and hands-on - always around to help out and offer advice on things to do. And - at least for the motel section - the price is better than anything even closely comparable around Lenox. I recommend it to all my friends - and I will continue to return every time I'm in the area

Room Tip: Get a room in the inn itself for a little luxury, in the motel section for a little economy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakicail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Seven Hills is the best inn in the Berkshires. We did not think that our stay could get better than last season, but Robin & Denis, the innkeepers, helped us arrange a fantastic concert/evening at Tanglewood, a fun outdoor play at The Mount (at Edith Wharton’s house, which is right next door) and kayaking on a nearby lake.

We keep coming back to the Seven Hills Inn because of the charming rooms, the peaceful grounds, and outstanding warmth of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc_diamondgir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Seven Hills In is a lovely 40 plus room hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are very clean. The rooms in the Manor House evoke a feeling of a bygone era - think Downton Abbey. It was built in 1911.The Saturday and Sunday hot breakfast was delicious and included eggs,Maine blueberry pancakes, French toast, sausages, bacon, muffins, bread, cereal, plain yogurt and fruit.
We enjoyed an hour between Berkshire adventures by sitting by the pool. The depth of the pool is three feet to six feet so no diving, but that didn't stop the children from having a blast.
The only negative thing that I can say about the Inn is that the towels are too thin. My husband calls them threadbare, but actually they never were plush owels.

Room Tip: Staff is exceptional! Feel free to ask their advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeggyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.9 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Brook Farm Inn
Brook Farm Inn
#3 of 20 in Lenox
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gateways Inn
Gateways Inn
#2 of 20 in Lenox
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Kemble Inn
The Kemble Inn
#6 of 20 in Lenox
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: $85 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing