We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect spot”
Review of Seven Hills Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Hills Inn
Ranked #3 of 20 Lenox B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Seven Hills. The grounds were gorgeous, and there were plenty of sitting places for relaxation. The motel room was clean and ovelooked the lawn. We were so happy to be able to have breakfast outside on the patio. It was a perfect spot and we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randbpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Seven Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 438 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Seven Hills Inn is a lovely spot. The first floor has spacious common rooms, with carved and upholstered furniture from the period and lots of light flooding in.

It's a great base for exploring the Berkshires. Edith Wharton's home is next door, and the gardens are not to be missed. We also saw a terrific performance at Jacob's Pillow and took a tour of Gilded-Age home Naumkeag (the second at the suggestion of Robin Wong, who owns the inn with husband Denis).

Make sure to spend time relaxing on the beautiful Seven Hills property itself. In addition, Robin and Denis are such gracious hosts. At breakfast, they move from table to table to say hello and hear what you have been doing -- but not in an obtrusive way.

We returned from our stay feeling truly refreshed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

What a gem in the Berkshires we found several years ago and its only a walk away from the historic Edith Wharton Estate, "The Mount". We love the verandas and the view of the beautiful sprawling lawn inviting you to relax. A great breakfast is also reved each morning.

The hospitality of the staff and the owners cannot be outdone. We hope to return for the second time this summer and will bring friends. Join us there, you wont be disapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akis250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was our 3rd stay and this lovely Inn well situated for culture vultures.
It is close to Tangelwood, Jacobs Pillow, and the Clark Museum in Williamstownand fine dining in Lenox..
The rooms and Inn are recently renovated and are very clean, wooden floors and nicely furnished with comfortable beds.It is very quiet at nite,We especially enjoy the serve yourself buffet breakfast and enjoy eating our breakfast outdoors on the terrace while listening to birds sing and smelling the fresh air of the nearby forest.
The InnKeepers, are very friendly and make it feel as if it is our home away from home.
We look forward to returning for the 4th summer again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culture_vulture649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I am glad to have discovered Seven Hills Inn in Lenox Mass on Trip Advisor. We spent 5 days at the Inn in the lovely Berkshire Mountains of western Massachusetts. Our entire experience, from booking with help from Amy, to check in, to our stay, to local tips from proprietor Robin - all first rate. We hope to return next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed in the motel annex, needs a lot of work. Our room was updated but a/c hardly worked. No pictures on walls and cracked tiles on floor. You step outside door and grounds are nice to look at but if you look around the motel building it needs so much work. When we arrived garbage bags from housekeeping were all over. The main house is beautiful , they updated it nicely . That's were a great full breakfast was served. And that's the only place you get wifi. Looked around up stairs, clean and nice. Unlike when you return to motel, different world. Motel is cheaper than house, you pay for what you get. I think they need to spend more time working on motel, a lot of time and effort you can tell was spent on house , breakfast and Ludwig show. Motel is a child neglected.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was our first trip to the Seven Hills Inn, but we will definitely come back as soon as we can! From the moment we walked in the front door, we knew we were in for a real treat. The decor is elegant and comfortable and there are plenty of places to relax that include beautiful views of the grounds. The pool is glorious and we had it all to ourselves. The innkeeper, Robin Wong, is lovely and gave us lots of great suggestions for things to do and see in the area. We felt so well taken care of! The full breakfast is delicious with lots of options and includes plenty of fresh fruit. We stayed in the manor house and our room was very quiet and comfortable. If you go before the end of August, you won't have to leave the inn to find great entertainment - check out Ludwig Live. It's hilarious!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.4 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.9 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
566 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
558 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hills Inn

Address: 40 Plunkett St, Lenox, MA 01240-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Lenox
Price Range: $85 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Gilded Age elegance and serenity meets modern convenience. 43 Guest rooms, 5000+ sq ft of grand meeting space, 27 acres of gorgeous grounds. Perfect for weddings, unique retreats or your small to medium size corporate or social event. Four open, interconnected meeting rooms of varying sizes offer total flexibility in planning the perfect function. Amenities include complimentary breakfast, jacuzzi baths, TV, A/C, pool,and WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Hills Inn
Seven Hills Hotel Lenox
Seven Hills Lenox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing