We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic Menu - Hectic in Season”

Haven Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
174 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Eclectic Menu - Hectic in Season”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Let's be honest...It's hard to run a restaurant in Lenox in season. Haven does a nice job keeping the lines moving during the breakfast and lunch rush. We visited on a Sunday at 10 AM, and there was a line out the door from our arrival to our departure. Food was good, prices were fair - Service was understandably hectic. Seating is offered both inside and outside on the patio. The croissant french toast is highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IraBfromCSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    100
    27
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
281 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch again”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

One of our favorites in the area had their omelets feta cheese and the marinated tomatoes were delicious everything is fresh and tasty .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

As a local I love this place! Yummy food, good service and a warm atmosphere... Would get 5 stars it the food wasn't so expensive ;)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love the Haven”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Haven is a great place for breakfast or lunch in Lenox. They have interesting sandwiches, quiche, etcetera. Of course there are the obligatory coffee selections, which my coffee snob of a son deems very good. A good casual place in a town that needs more of those.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mojo01267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place to eat and chat”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Called in for breakfast. Great food even better service.
Once again during our holiday we came across such friendly people. Made us feel so special. What is it about new england folk , helpful and genuine.
Thank-you so much.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haven Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
Lenox, Berkshires
 

Been to Haven Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing