We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food”
Review of Nudel Restaurant

Nudel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nudel is small and hard to get into due to its size and popularity. We usually go here off season.
The food is delicious and very innovative.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liblady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    56
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Once a week at Nudels!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A week without dinner at Nudel is like a week without sunshine! The menu changes daily and is so innovative and delicious. The chef and owner loves the area and the local farms which make fresh vegetables, fruits (in season), meats and cheeses available and he uses them in the dishes he prepares. If you like simple, boring meals - go somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lenoxbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was food that you would find at the top fine dining restaurants anywhere! What a treasure to find! We sat on stools in front of the Chef and watched him produce miracle dishes one after another with every morsel of food providing intense flavor. Presentation was innovative and some unusual ingredients & combinations were a delight to try and enjoy.. Well Done!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auscanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Sooooo Good!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was the best dinner that we've ever had in the western part of MA!!!!!!!
Restaurant is intimate with wonderful service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dwinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is special”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We ate at Nudel our first night in Lenox and loved it so much we went back twice while we were in the area. Fun to eat at the counter and watch the chefs at work. Great service. YOU NEED TO KNOW they don't take reservations but will call your cell phone when a table opens up, and they "politely decline" to make changes to menu items-you eat it as they serve it or not at all. You'd be well advised to trust them though!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nudel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nudel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing