We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic and well thought out food choices with a nice atmosphere and very good service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nudel Restaurant

Nudel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eclectic and well thought out food choices with a nice atmosphere and very good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The menu choices at Nudel are quite unique and not obvious combinations that work out well. The chef does an excellent job of putting it all together to create tasty choices. We started with a chicken liver pate with peanuts that was absolutely amazing. The bread that was paired with the pate was also excellent. For an entrée I chose a salami, eggplant ravioli and my wife choose the tuna. Unfortunately my wife felt the tuna was bland. We ended up switching entrees as I thought the tuna was good. We then each decided on a dessert and both choices were quite delicious.

There is a good, albeit small, selection of wines and beers available. There is no liquor servedand no dessert wines or cordials.

The venue is relatively small do you may have to wait. They don't accept reservations but will call you when a table is available which is a nice perk and allows you to walk around while you wait.

The service was quite good and all of the waitresses were very accommodating. As for the prices I thought they were reasonable given the food quality.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    56
    28
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh, farm to table dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We discovered Nudel last year and basically came back every other week during the spring, summer & fall. We love sitting at the counter watch the chef work his art. We have loved everything we have gotten. So creative!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PablinaDuxbury_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Lenox”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were blown away by our dinner at Nudel. It's all about the food- fresh, interesting ingredients and a creative hand made for a delicious meal. We shared the apple salad and I've since tried to recreate it back home. The chef artfully contrasts crunchy, creamy,soft, sweet and sour in a delicious bite. Our entrees were also very unique and delicious. The chef elevates brussel sprouts to a new level.

It's also nice that the restaurant is so laid back- they've got wine by the glass, but they're not uber focused on wine. Instead they are all about the food which is what a restaurant should be. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank erinontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most creatively prepared food you will find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is the kind of place you just have to visit more than once. The chef seems to come up with one new dish after another, and changes the menu daily. He's also is dedicated to the local farm community, and uses the best local products available. Our dishes were each very unique, flavorful, and beautifully presented. Our server was prompt, very helpful, and very knowledgeable. It is probably not worth recommending a specific dish to you, since it will likely not be on the menu by the time you read this. Just go, and you'll find something well worth the journey.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inventive and delicious, but not pretentious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We were in the area for a wedding and stopped for dinner based on the online reviews. Small, unique, daily menu with completely reasonable prices given the ingredients and thought put into the dishes. Two of us split three small plates and a pasta and we had very full bellies. Sat at the bar and watched the chefs because every room in the small dining room was taken. That was a was a bonus and fun to see each dish leave the kitchen. Wish we had more time in Lenox, we'd hit this again before we head home!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tartantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nudel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nudel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing