We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Econo Moldlodge” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Lenox
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Lenox
lenox
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Econo Moldlodge”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had to leave this dump just to enter this review! Wi Fi ? Well maybe,outside,in the right spot,for a minute or two..or not. No air conditioner/heater or ventilation, the molds love it and thrive in the carpet,ozzing from wallpaper seams, And invaded MY belongings, damaging and destroying much including my 100% wool Pendelton $400 suit! The strong odor of Moldy urine??, left me wondering what the spore count was in the uncirculated room air. The outlets have no covers, and the lampcord appearing burnt was perfect being that there was not a working smoke alarm.Travelers beware of the SPIDERS! One found its way inside my pants and let it b know by biting my leg, YUCK!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank whiteginger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    19
    23
    36
See reviews for
42
45
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here on a fall foliage trip to the Berkshires. The location is great, near good hiking trails, shopping and restaurants. Nothing in the room was new or nice, but everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTBeeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed there for a night. The room was clean and spacious. The location was reasonable and the beds were comfortable. It came with complimentary breakfast which was good. Obviously it's a value inn & you should not expect a resort room!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawyer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This was not quite as tired as Shelburne but it is kind of scary as far as feeling safe in a room. The door appeared to have been kicked in at some point, the smoke alarm fell off the wall and just missed hitting me. There were spiders in one of the beds-not sure what kind as if it matters !
The managers and limited staff were very nice, how difficult it must be to work in a place this dreary and run down. Our last Econo Lodge, ever! We left the Berkshires a day early just to get out of that Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lenox hotels

Boston
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I do not regularly give this rating but in this case it is well deserved.

We recently planned a trip to Tanglewood with four other couples. We were somewhat late (several months ahead) in securing lodging and the options were limited. We found that rooms were available at the Econ Lodge. I would never consider staying here again.

All aspects of the one night stay were distressing. Check in was difficult. The room was not completely clean. There were broken furniture and items that did not work properly. The breakfast buffet was dismal.

Given the lack of rooms in the area we were able to procure this mess for $200 per night.

I would strongly caution anyone who is considering this place to look elsewhere. It would be better to travel a bit further than stay here. No question

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank th001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Personnel have gone out of their way to ensure that our needs were met - every year!!! Yes, furnishings a bit dated but everything is immaculate and a wonderful value. Abundant flowers and enclosed greenspace for visiting and picnicking a wonderful plus. Breakfast better than antciapted. We'll return for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The workers were all very welcoming and hospitable. They all were sure to make sure that everything that I needed was available, and were sure to direct me in the right direction if it wasn't. They have great advice on dining in the area, and deals with local eateries that make your meal worth the price, as well as tasty. I definitely recommend to those in the area for the best for your money.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.6 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#3 of 13 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
4.2 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.6 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#10 of 13 in Lenox
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lenox

Property: Magnuson Hotel Lenox
Address: 130 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2390 (Formerly Econo Lodge Lenox)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Lenox 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lenox Mass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing