We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lenox
DeVries Fine Art International Inc
Save
Review Highlights
Most impressive Sculpture Display

During a week-long vacation in the Berkshires we decided to do some sightseeing and shopping around... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2019
W8LT3R
,
Howell, New Jersey
Stunning Bronze Scultpures

We were introduced by friends today to the work of the talented Andrew Devries who captures the... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2019
Experiencenista
via mobile
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bronze sculptures patricia sculptor gallery studio display
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

During a week-long vacation in the Berkshires we decided to do some sightseeing and shopping around the town of Lenox. We had planned to visit several of the art galleries; clothing, gift and toy shops around the town. Among the most impressive sculpture displays we saw was at the DeVries Fine Art International Inc. I saw examples of these beautiful bronze statues on TripAvisior and on their website, and was very impressed by what I saw. Since this shop is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays I purposely did our tour of Lenox on the Sunday when I knew this shop would be open.
The bronze sculptures of dancers in elegant, graceful poses were very impressive to see in person. We were warmly greeted by the artist inside the shop. We became engaged in a long conversation about his work. He was doing new sculpture pouring that weekend that was open to the public but unfortunately we would not be around to attend. If you into art do not miss visiting this shop.
We were very pleased with our shopping and sightseeing experience in Lenox. So many great art galleries to visit. A detailed parking map for Lenox can be found on the Town of Lenox WEB site. We parked behind the town hall (6 Walker Street) which can be accessed from Old Stockbridge street. This lot shares parking with the town hall staff. There is also a public restroom inside the town hall and police directing traffic and pedestrians to cross the street in front of the town hall.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank W8LT3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We were introduced by friends today to the work of the talented Andrew Devries who captures the beauty, grace & joy of dance in his bronze sculptures. Stop by his gallery. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Experiencenista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Do not go to Lenox without stopping by this gallery and viewing the breathtaking work of this talented artist. His wife Patricia was so gracious to us and the 5 minute video was informative and interesting. I had never heard of Andrew before this visit to Lenox and he now has a fan for life!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank pemiadsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Visit both Lenox & Middlefield / Huntingtom, Ma. galleries - studios for some of the best dancing figures from a world class sculptor either living or dead. The works are on par with the best I have examined at the extraordinary CLARK ART MUSEUM in Williamstown, Ma. and now are exhibited around the world. Most importantly, Andrew is accessible for discussion / conversation / & commissions to your particular circumstances. I believe his works are among the most beautiful & collectible I have found anywhere in the US.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank p n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

You must visit the DeVries studio while in Lenox. In fact, going to the studio is a reason to make a trip to the Berkshires and to Lenox ! Andrew DeVries is a fabulous artist; his works touch your soul. Patricia, his wife, helps run the studio and is very knowledgeable about all the works. There is something for everyone there (and for every budget): Bronze sculptures, large and small, where the bodies seem to fly off the pedestals, as well as stunningly beautiful pastels. While there, you can even go visit their farm (not far away) and see how he makes his works first hand. He pours his own bronze using the old "lost wax process", which most sculptors don't do.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DSandOris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews