We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
76
112
99
58
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
112
99
58
41
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 386 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The Days Inn Lenox gets an average from us, not an enthusiastic average, but an it's good enough average.

When we went in the room it had a smell somewhere between urine and disinfectant. It was coming from the air conditioner that clearly needs to be cleaned. Once we turned off the AC and just had the fan on the smell cleared within an hour or two.

The beds were pretty hard and not the most comfortable we've slept on. If you like a firm mattress you'd likely appreciate these beds, but they were a little too firm for us.

The room and bathroom were very clean. I give credit where credit is due and my most important thing is a room being clean.

Breakfast is a bit of a sad affair. It was ok, but we ended up skipping it in favor of going out for a sit down breakfast. It's a functional breakfast if you just want a bowl of cereal and cup of coffee. The "cheese omelets" leave a lot to be desired so you are safer with cereal and toast.

Overall you can stay here for a night or two and be fine. The rooms are clean and fairly modern. I wouldn't tell anyone to not stay here, so it's not a bad place. If you look at this as a motel it is pretty good. If you look at this as a hotel it leaves a little to be desired.

The pool also looked clean and inviting, but we were just crashing for the night with no time to try it out.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank E9523OBjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

This is a basic motel room. Nothing special, but fine for a night or too. A bit worn but clean. Free breakfast, also basic. Very friendly service.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 201eileenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

While attending a recent yoga festival at Eastover Estate & Retreat - the only on-site option was camping and slopes so I opted for this venue. Peter runs a tight ship here and was very accommodating right from the start - landing me an off-street ground floor room for easy access and quiet nights. Only complaint - breakfast was only available after i was gone for the day and the pool was closed by the time i got back ;) - but i was keeping very unusual hours. Lastly, staying off-site provided a welcome culinary break provided by Jae's Asian Bistro (if you eat there you will live forever - says the sign over the front door) and the Chocolate Springs Cafe - they were lifesavers!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lowspark2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Nothing outstanding but a clean and reasonable place to sleep and shower during high season in the Berkshires. Centrally located to many Berkshire attractions. Unless you plan to spend serious time at the motel, it is a good choice for families or others on a budget.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Skylarinfreehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews