We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Front Desk People and Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Lenox MA
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really Nice Front Desk People and Good Hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was our second trip to Lenox; we traveled with family and spent 3 days at this hotel with family. we had a wonderful time in Lenox and very much enjoyed the stay at this Days Inn. Room was very comfortable and clean. Employees were very friendly and accommodating,Hotel Management has completely changed and very much cooperative compare to our last visit. Breakfast was wonderful. We got rooms at reasonable price. Hotel is near to Tanglewood and other city attractions. Good Choice of Restaurants nearby. On arrival we had problem with out credit card and was not going through, Staff was too generous and told us that you first go to the room and relax a bit, we will resolve this issue in the evening. Than we called the bank and fixed the problem. Too good Staff! Will visit again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shweta87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    95
    90
    52
    26
See reviews for
99
94
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The desk staff were second-to-none with their knowledgeable and courteous attitude regarding anything that was requested of them.The room was perfectly as described,Bed very good. Good Breakfast is as good as you'll get at the price. The staff were superlative and the manager warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnbarbara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Days Inn Lenox as your hotel. I am pleased that you had a great stay at Days Inn Lenox and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Tanglewood Music and other area attractions near Lenox.

I will convey your positive feedback to our staff for sure.

I look forward to serving your hotel needs in the future.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We booked double bed room online. Arrived at hotel and found friendly front desk person, check-in was very quick. Room was spacious with microwave and refrigerator inside. wi-fi was accessible inside the room and throughout the hotel. Complimentary breakfast was indeed good. I would say clean and descent hotel to stay at fair price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NickCasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your candid Comments. We are pleased to know that you had wonderful stay at Days Inn and you liked our Services. We always appreciate feedback from Guest and try to make guest experience more pleasant by improving our Services.We wish that you choose Days Inn on your next trip to Lenox.

Thanks,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It was really nice experience. Hotel was clean. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Nice hotel. .Like it. . .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your candid Comments. We are pleased to know that you had wonderful stay at Days Inn and you liked our Services. We always appreciate feedback from Guest and try to make guest experience more pleasant by improving our Services.We wish that you choose Days Inn on your next trip to Lenox.

Thanks,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was very happy with Days Inn. We went to see James Taylor at Tanglewood and I wanted to a place to stay that was not over the top expensive. I read some reviews on this hotel and it was right on. If you are not making this a romantic weekend then this is the place. Nothing special about the rooms but I will say the person at the desk was very polite and it was quick and easy.
I have stayed at 2 star hotels as well as 5 star hotels. This is a 2-3 star but it was clean and I would go back for the same purpose.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fresca98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdoshi, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn - Lenox MA, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your candid Comments. We are pleased to know that you had wonderful stay at Days Inn and you had happy Tanglewood visit. We always appreciate feedback from Guest and try to make guest experience more pleasant by improving our Services.

We will pass on your feedback to our front desk staff and they will be happy to hear positive feedback from you.

We wish that you choose Days Inn on your next trip to Lenox.

Thanks,
Days Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We arrived at this hotel at 11 am on Friday morning and manager was very kind and we got early checkin. When we get in to the rooms we were surprised to see the room, rooms were really spacious with nice layout. Bedding was of nice quality, and pillows were soft. We all were very hungry and we asked front desk person about nearby restaurants, we came to know there are dozens of restaurants nearby within 2 mile distance. we went to subway which is 1 mile from the hotel. Building looks bit old but Rooms, Bathroom and Pool were clean. Best part is internet was free in our room, we spent time surfing on internet and kids were busy watching movie on HBO. Hotel is well located and many attractions nearby are easily reachable. Morning Breakfast was awesome, only complaint is that we had to wait little bit to get coffee as coffee machine was having some problem at that time; finally we got our coffee. Lobby area was excellent and they had free copies of newspaper in the lobby. We took swim at their pool and pool was clean. Housekeeping staff not only did their job best but they gave us extra towels and extra pillows too. Hotel Location and Overall condition is very good and staff were courteous. We were little bit concerned because after booking the hotel we read some negative reviews about this place, thank God they were not true….

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cassey1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I had booked one room in August since we would be attending a concert at Tanglewood. After reading the reviews of this motel (which I definitely should of done before booking) I decided to book at another hotel. I called the 800 number to cancel but they couldn't find my reservation. So I got the number of the motel directly and they had it but said I couldn't cancel since it was a "best price" option and there are no cancellations. I've never heard of such a thing.....guess they really need the money but they won't have my business now or ever! Poor business practices!

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Trainiac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
1.2 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Lenox
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Wagon Wheel Motel
Wagon Wheel Motel
#12 of 16 in Lenox
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Lenox MA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lenox MA

Property: Days Inn - Lenox MA
Address: 194 Pittsfield Rd, Routes 7 & 20, Lenox, MA 01240-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lenox MA 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Lenox features Outdoor Swimming Pool, non Smoking rooms, High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Daybreak Breakfast, free newspaper and free parking. Every room has a microwave, refrigerator, Free wireless high speed internet access, 32 inch TVs with cable HBO, FREE local phone calls, iron, ironing board, coffeemaker and hairdryer. Extra amenities are ice Machine, Safe Deposit Box ($ 1.5 per night), Laundry, Smoke Detector, Toiletries available at the front desk, Rollaway Bed charge ($10 per night), Crib ($ 10 per night). Days Inn is close to Historic Lenox Village & Shakespeare & Company, Tanglewood 3 miles, Cranweill Spa & Golf Resort 4 miles, Laurel Lake 4 miles, The Mount 4 miles, Chesterwood Museum 11 miles, Butternut Ski 15 miles, Numerous outdoor activities and Easy Access to Route 7, Route 20, and Mass Pike (I-90). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Lenox MA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lenox Hotel Lenox
Lenox Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing