We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a nice stay at a "green" hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
portland,oregon
Level Contributor
158 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“a nice stay at a "green" hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

My family stayed here as part of a large( and admittedly noisy) family reunion October 2nd and 3rd and we were treated very nicely by the hotel. They set up a separate meeting room for our get together and were very helpful with any needs we had.
What stands out for me was the recycling bin in the room. It's still rare (unfortunately) to encounter that and I really appreciated the option. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was a little hit and miss. The first morning wasn't that great but the second morning was much better.
I was also impressed with the maintenance as my sisters had a problem with their A/C unit overnight and complained about it and it was entirely replaced that next morning.
If I had one complaint it was that this hotel is hard to find. The sign is low to the ground and, especially if you're coming from the south it's very easy to miss the place.(I know, we did) as I understand it's a city ordinance that forbids them from having tall signs. Too bad. Also, it's set back from the road quite a ways so even after you've made the correct turn, it's easy to think you took a wrong turn.
For those not coming for a family reunion, you're a short drive from the Shaker Farm(almost impossible to find but worth the exploration) the NormnanRockwell Museum(easier to find and well worth it) and other explorations. For a good lunch, I can also highly recmommend Jonathan's Bistro. We ate there twice and it was good both times.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy51_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    199
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
262
309
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

This Hampton Inn is everything a great Hampton Inn should be. Our room was comfortable and clean. Internet is complimentary. Business center is complimentary. What a fresh change from staying at the Marriott where every little thing was an extra charge. Everyone is super nice and helpful here. Our maid rolled up a rose for us on our bathroom tissue role. The front desk people referred us to great restaurants in the area. Location of inn is nice in between Lenox/Strockbridge and Pittsfield/North Adams/Williamstown. If you love Yankee Candles, there's a cute YC store right next to the inn. We got a great rate from the internet and were totally happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahdippity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

We only stayed one night, but everything was awesome! The hotel is located in the heart of the Berkshires, convenient to everything, very close to Tanglewood and the center of Lenox. But it's also right on the main highway that runs north-south through the Berkshires, so there's a lot of restaurants nearby and it's about at the halfway point between the Northern Berkshires (which has Clark Institute and Mass MOCA) and Great Barrington (a fun artsy town in southern Berkshires).

From the time we arrived, everything was great. The front desk staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was immaculate with spotless carpet that felt new. No odors, no noise issues at all. The bed was very comfortable with comfy linens. The bathroom was spacious and very well-designed and well-stocked with lots of towels (no bathtub, but a huge shower). Flat-panel TV, very nice coffeemaker. The free Internet connection was faster than my home Ethernet.

On top of all this, the hotel gives you free breakfast (one hot item, plus bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, fruits), an indoor pool, gym, plenty of free parking.

We love this place and we'll be sure to return in the future!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

Nice clean property but very expensive during the Tanglewood season. Everything you would expect at a Hampton Inn and this property is new so it is in really good condition. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytravelinfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

What a find! Brand new property near Tanglewood, reasonable rates, nice breakfast included (fresh fruit, cereal, whole wheat toast, eggs,many choices; lovely rooms and bathrooms, great mattress and white duvet covers, comfy pillows, fresh fresh fresh. Carpets so clean. Nice work-out room, indoor pool ( a bit small, but well-maintained). Staff extremely friendly and helpful. We were not expecting such a nice place, and were really happy with what we found. Best Hampton Inn we've ever been in. More upscale than the others.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamanonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

My husband and I wanted a quick anniversary get-away and a trip to the Berkshires seemed to fit the bill. Based on the trip advisor ranking, we decided to give the Hampton Inn and Suites a try. It was decent but I wouldn't rank it 4 1/2 stars. The bedding was uncomfortable, the furnishings in a king whirlpool room were very sparse and the "free breakfast" was - well - awful. The waffles were inedible and the "kielbasa" type sliced sausage just looked too weird to even try. I hated that they used plastic disposable plates, cups and utensils. I am not the "greenest" person but it seemed so wasteful to me.

Yes, the staff is friendly and the location is good. The in-room whirlpool tub was a nice size. However, in the end the entire room experience just didn't seem to add up to the $170 a night + taxes that we paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton_NYBimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Took our son to camp and wanted to spend a day hanging around the Berkshires -- this hotel fit the bill. Kids slept fine on the pull-out couch and loved jumping around in the tiny indoor pool. This is definitely not a spa. While it's very highly rated for hotels in Lenox it doesn't hold a candle to resorts -- it's a clean, recently-built, chain hotel off the highway, far from the sights, pretty reasonably priced. Staff are lovely and the bedding comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watercao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.5 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing