We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Nearby Hotels
Yankee Inn(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lenox Inn(Lenox)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires(Lenox)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
642
229
38
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
229
38
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastcookiesbreakfast staffgreat place to stayfront desk staffthe breakfast arearooms are largeadirondack chairsjiminy peakconvenient locationyogurtbeds were comfortableking suitenice stayminute driveindoor poolnew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 919 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2009

This is a standard Hampton Inn. Seems pretty well run and appears to be the best option in the area for young children.

Location: The immediate area is horrible--right off a busy highway surrounded by low end strip malls and cheap motels. But it is very central and easy to get other places.

Rooms: Fine. Mattresses on the firm side. Air conditioning works great. Water pressure in the shower is low but that's true of almost every hotel. Linens were nice.

Housekeeping: Average. Toiletries not refilled.

Pool: Small but pleasant. Kids enjoyed it. NO hot tub.

Fitness Center: A treadmill, an elliptical machine and an inflatable ball. NO weights.

Service: Everyone we dealt with was very pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast: Well stocked and well presented, but very limited. Really only pastries, bread, cereal and waffles. There is no healthy option, and no protein. In my experience, most hotels like this usually offer something like a bowl of hard boiled eggs at least.

Wi-fi: No free wi fi in rooms, but a fast internet connection in the business center.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonCatilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Booked one Saturday night for a last minute trip to Jacob's Pillow and Tanglewood. King "suite" 234 is huge (but one giant room and dressing alcove): sofa; desk; bed; area with mini-fridge, microwave, etc; large alcove with dressing area and separate room for shower and toilet (that room is small by comparison to size of rest). Would be plenty of space for a family. Free breakfast had lots of healthy choices (yogurt, fresh fruit, special k) and very helpful staff. Staff generally was extremely pleasant. 10 minutes to Tanglewood.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My wife and I spent the night here during a recent trip to the Berkshires. We really liked this place. We had a king suite, which was very roomy, and we had a nice view of some neighboring green space. The bed was very comfortable.

The hotel is set back quite a bit from the road, which makes it quiet. Also, as noted above, the hotel has some attractive green space around it.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, including the manager who visited every table during breakfast. The selection of food wasn't large, but what they had was of good quality. The only disappointing thing about breakfast was that the plates, cups and utensils were all disposable plastic. Hopefully, they are recycling some of that.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebirds277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

The hotel is relatively new, and the room we had (2 Queens) was spotless, quiet and comfortable, if a touch small for the money we paid (about $160 plus tax for a weekend night). The bathroom was adequate, with a decent shower and reasonably spacious vanity. Internet connection was free. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The location, while central, is off a charmless highway full of strip malls (Marshalls and a supermarket are the neighbors). Chocolate chip cookies were available in the lobby in the afternoon and evening, and soft drinks and crackers and cheese in the late afternoon. Breakfast was not that great: frozen discs of scrambled eggs and ham rewarmed, with stale biscuits, and the usual assortment of pastries, bagels, toast, some cereal, yogurt and fruit.

While I like the hotel, I thought the price was a bit much for what we got. For $160, I expected a more upmarket breakfast, a somewhat larger room, and perhaps a more attractive location. Suites are available (although they are studio suites, without a separate bedroom) for about $40 or $50 more. We really would have preferred a B&B, but with a small child, this was not possible. Next time we will probably try the Crowne Plaza in Pittsfield; I haven't seen it, but I suspect it offers a similar experience at a better value.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Family came to visit, including with kiddies under 5. After doing research on TA and making a few calls, I realized that many bed and breakfasts, boutique style hotels and vacation rentals do not allow children under 12. So, a chain was our best alternative and so happy we found this via TA reviews!

It's at a very convenient location, very clean, and good value. Set back away from the main highway, it was a quiet place to stay. Parking is also free. Booked a standard and got upgraded to a suite. Room was spacious and clean. There's a sitting area, mini bar/fridge sink area, and a spacious bathroom with vanity area.

They also offer snacks/coffee midday and a decent complimentary breakfast. They also seem tolerant of "energetic" kids. I would recommend this place if you're coming with the family. For a chain, and the price paid, I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BornwithPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews