We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Three nights here affirmed the high marks given to this inn by previous TA reviewers. The staff is outstanding and even includes a "concierge" who stopped by our breakfast table to check on any questions, requests or services we might need. We asked for a map and got one immediately, along with a warm welcome. We found the king studio room spacious, comfortable, and clean. Great value in this resort location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SpiritedWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    199
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
262
309
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, MA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in August. Great sized room, nicely laid out. Clean comfy bed with GREAT pillows- I would like one of these pillows at home! Good location for a variety of activities in the area. Staff all friendly and helpful.
Only cons - awful bathroom tissue, and no safe in the room which really surprised me.
We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MAlocalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear MAlocalgirl,

Thank you for your specific feedback! We will pass your comments on the bathroom tissue along to management. Our rooms don’t have safes, but we DO have safes available for your use – just ask the front desk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently spent a weekend with extended family in the Berkshires. We had three rooms at the Hampton Inn in Lenox and we were all very happy with our stay. The hotel appears new and is very clean. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, modern and well equipped. The room came with a complimentary breakfast each morning. There was plenty to choose from and the dining are is large, clean and comfortable. The staff did a great job of keeping everything clean and well stocked. If you are looking for a quaint place to stay, I would recommend one of the bed and breakfasts in Lenox, but if you are going to stay in a hotel, this is the one I would pick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitchhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

With so many options available in the Berkshires, especially around Tanglewood in Lenox, The Hampton Inn on Route 7 is well worth the time and money spent. You will be thankful you chose The Hampton Inn and you will be more than happy to recommend it to friends and family who are looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Jill R,

How humbling! Thank you for recommending us to others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean with a most attentive and friendly staff. Though the busy summer concert crowd was in full force, all needs were met beyond our expectations. Very close to Tanglewood, Pittsfield Bakery, Guidos grocery, and all local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

One of the best HAMPTON INNS in the area. Great Scenery and better accommodation.The STAFF is very pleasant and always puts you first.The rooms are very clean and have all the necessary essentials to make your stay relaxing and peaceful. The beds are the softest and most comfortable I've slept in and the pillows are great.The bathrooms are clean and very user friendly. HIGHLY RECCOMEND A SATIFIFING STAY AT THIS HOTEL . I RATE IT THE Best in the Bershires FOR A BUSINESS OR FAMILY STAY.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
436 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

After staying at many bed and breakfast places we decided to try this hotel. The B&Bs had
literally priced us out of the market and we felt that it was time for a change. We found a wonderful
alternative in this Hampton Inn. The prices were fair considering this location commands high prices, the room was well maintained with all of conveniences we desired plus free wifi, alot
of free parking and a good breakfast. We have to mention three employees who went out of their
way to be friendly and accommodating - Deanna, Noel and Amanda. The Hampton is centrally
located to all of the wonderful events in the Berkshires

Room Tip: The standard king only has a shower but we were pleased with this option because it was big and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redramPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.5 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing