We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a mid-market chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a mid-market chain”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised as the hotel and service were even better than the usual good quality Hampton chain. Comfortable, spacious rooms, decent breakfast, pleasant service, clean, comfortable beds. A pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheglobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We strive to exceed the expectations of our travelers and we're so encouraged to read that we have done so. Your feedback is highly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    203
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
320
42
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Provides a good room and breakfast for the business traveler. Clean, nice staff and good room. Close to the areas I need to support. Supports government per diem for DoD related travel to the area. I always stay here when visiting the Pittsfield, MA area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding weekend. The accommodations are spacious, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Due to its being season, the cost per night was extremely high in spite of the discount received for being part of the wedding group.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassaic, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am amazed by these reviews that this hotel is just average. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary right after it opened 3 years ago. We usually stay at the Yankee Inn next door-which we found out is owned by the same people. I see people complain that it is expensive. It is a higher ended hotel so it will cost more money. Join the Hilton Honors club and you can stay at Hilton ot Hampton for practically nothing.
The hotel gave us an early check in and a late check out. The hotel has very nice interiors and a fire place too. Right after we checked in they came up to our room and gave us a nice little gift bag w/wine and chocolates for our anniversary. It was quite unexpected. They also showed us what the other rooms looked like since they were brand new.
I used the pool and my husband used the exercise room. We were pleased with both. Both were very clean.
We loved the cookies they have out every night. We also find their breakfast buffet very ample with plenty of meats, eggs, breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, etc. If you don't see something just ask, they are very accomodating.
We stayed in a jacuzzi room and it was very spacious and quite comfortable. The bedding is sooo comfortable!
The staff were always helpful and polite. The hotel is really set back from the road so it is quiet.
We have stayed at Hampton Inn many times in different states and are never disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECWA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Our staff is thrilled to have received such a warm review! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great convenient place to stay beds fantastic pillows as well clean, very nice staff, decent breakfeast I would not suggest the french toast sticks but they offer cold cereal yogurt hard boiled eggs so plenty to have so you are full as well as various juices this was not my first stay at this location

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank christina047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your specific feedback! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we also appreciate your honesty about our French toast sticks. We will forward that review to Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is an excellent facility in all ways. We thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay. Its staff is outstanding, from the manager on down. And, it's a great location for easily getting around the Berkshires.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HowardR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield Mass, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good location, great service and nice people in the hotel . I have had more amenities and nicer furnishings at other Hampton Inns across the country. Breakfast could be healthier and fresh fruit more varied . Gym has only one treadmill and pool had too much chlorine. Staff is very willing to help. I would say that this hotel is average for a hotel in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback and will move forward to make improvements in the areas you had mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
413 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
994 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing