We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Berkshires”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip to Berkshires”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Five friends just returned from spending four nights at the Hampton Inn in Lenox, MA. We stayed at the Hampton for four nights. The beds were incredible, the rooms spotless, the breakfast was above other complimentary breakfasts, and the staff was amazing! Deanna and Maria spent so much time with us on what to see, how to get there, did we enjoy it, what do you like! I could not believe them! Our air conditioning was not working right and they called Steve, the maintenance man, who fixed it immediately. The indicated that the errors was his, not ours! The housekeeping manager asked us if our rooms were ok, were they clean, do you need anything! The whole stay was great. They can tell you where to go, where to eat, how to get there. Anything you want to know, they will tell you. We will definitely go back there again. I travel with my husband a lot, and this was definitely the best all around hotel I have been in.

Room Tip: Odd rooms are in the back, pool roof is view at the lower numbers. We were third floor, low number...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlt4grands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    203
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
274
318
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent one night here in early May while visiting the Berkshires. Location is on Route 20 in Lenox close to the Pittsfield city limit. The property is set back from the main highway and features some surprisingly nice grounds for a Hampton Inn, made for a nice morning stroll. It’s a 5-10 min drive to “Historic Lenox Village”, where you can park the car and walk around for an afternoon with a number of shops, restaurants, etc. It’s also about 10-15 mins to downtown Lee which features a number of restaurants and shops. Also in Lee, closer to the I-90 MassPike is the Premium Outlet mall. We thought the location was perfect for exploring the Berkshires. It’s not a charming B&B, but it’s a great little property with a small town feel, more so than any Hampton Inn I’ve stayed at before.

The hotel was celebrating its 5 year anniversary while we were there, so that confirms the age. Rooms are large, very clean and well appointed. Above average for a Hampton Inn. Bathroom also clean and spacious, we had a free-standing shower as opposed to a tub and it was big with great water pressure. Wireless internet worked really well throughout our stay, really no complaints with the room.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. When I reserved I had put a note to the effect that we’d be celebrating my wife’s birthday… and sure enough when we came back to our room just before dinner there was a bottle of sparkling wine on ice and a box of chocolates! A very nice touch that was very much appreciated. For that gesture and many other reasons, it will be my #1 choice next time we’re in the Berkshires! Great value, convenient location, well maintained property, and welcoming staff that make you feel at home.

By the way, we went to dinner at Nudel in Lenox, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTLSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This 5 year old property is by far the best Hampton Inn that i have stayed at over the last couple of years. The front desk agent that checked me in was very friendly and informative. The rooms are very nice. Breakfast area is spacious, well stocked and clean. I only stayed one night, but the staff that i encounted where all very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Love this location! The associates and amenities are great! The gym could be a little larger and the indoor pool is nice all year round. The breakfast is an awesome added compliment to the rest of the amenities available. The suites are spacious and welcomed for long business trips. The hotel itself is fairly new and extremely clean. The manager and her support team are friendly and willing to assist in any way possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This property is perfect after a day of working or leisure. The staff is caring and attentive. I would recommend staying here to any traveler. Everything was spotless and new. The staff is very well acquainted with the region, so able to direct you to local sites and restaurants. They are gracious and kind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank geminigem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanview, DE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here before. Both times were very enjoyable. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff, including cleaning staff, is very helpful. Breakfast included a good variety of food and was replenished quickly. WE had two rooms this time for two nights and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusettes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in 2009. Going back to the Berkshires this year (2013) I wanted to stay in the city (Pittsfield). I booked the Best Western in pittsfield, but when we showed up, the room/hotel didn't suit our needs and it really isn't located 'in' the city. We jumped in the car and went to our old stand by, the Hampton Inn in Lenox, and had another great experience. It is so clean, bright, they have friendly staff and a clean stocked breakfast area. We slept well, which is rare for us - we usually toss and turn for the 1st night in a hotel. The city is so close that there is no need to stay in Pittsfield, it is only 5 minutes up the road. We walked to Yankee candle, Friendlies and a CVS that night - everything is convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
411 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
993 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing