We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent one night here in early May while visiting the Berkshires. Location is on Route 20 in Lenox close to the Pittsfield city limit. The property is set back from the main highway and features some surprisingly nice grounds for a Hampton Inn, made for a nice morning stroll. It’s a 5-10 min drive to “Historic Lenox Village”, where you can park the car and walk around for an afternoon with a number of shops, restaurants, etc. It’s also about 10-15 mins to downtown Lee which features a number of restaurants and shops. Also in Lee, closer to the I-90 MassPike is the Premium Outlet mall. We thought the location was perfect for exploring the Berkshires. It’s not a charming B&B, but it’s a great little property with a small town feel, more so than any Hampton Inn I’ve stayed at before.

The hotel was celebrating its 5 year anniversary while we were there, so that confirms the age. Rooms are large, very clean and well appointed. Above average for a Hampton Inn. Bathroom also clean and spacious, we had a free-standing shower as opposed to a tub and it was big with great water pressure. Wireless internet worked really well throughout our stay, really no complaints with the room.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. When I reserved I had put a note to the effect that we’d be celebrating my wife’s birthday… and sure enough when we came back to our room just before dinner there was a bottle of sparkling wine on ice and a box of chocolates! A very nice touch that was very much appreciated. For that gesture and many other reasons, it will be my #1 choice next time we’re in the Berkshires! Great value, convenient location, well maintained property, and welcoming staff that make you feel at home.

By the way, we went to dinner at Nudel in Lenox, which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTLSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 876 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

This 5 year old property is by far the best Hampton Inn that i have stayed at over the last couple of years. The front desk agent that checked me in was very friendly and informative. The rooms are very nice. Breakfast area is spacious, well stocked and clean. I only stayed one night, but the staff that i encounted where all very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Love this location! The associates and amenities are great! The gym could be a little larger and the indoor pool is nice all year round. The breakfast is an awesome added compliment to the rest of the amenities available. The suites are spacious and welcomed for long business trips. The hotel itself is fairly new and extremely clean. The manager and her support team are friendly and willing to assist in any way possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This property is perfect after a day of working or leisure. The staff is caring and attentive. I would recommend staying here to any traveler. Everything was spotless and new. The staff is very well acquainted with the region, so able to direct you to local sites and restaurants. They are gracious and kind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank geminigem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here before. Both times were very enjoyable. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff, including cleaning staff, is very helpful. Breakfast included a good variety of food and was replenished quickly. WE had two rooms this time for two nights and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in 2009. Going back to the Berkshires this year (2013) I wanted to stay in the city (Pittsfield). I booked the Best Western in pittsfield, but when we showed up, the room/hotel didn't suit our needs and it really isn't located 'in' the city. We jumped in the car and went to our old stand by, the Hampton Inn in Lenox, and had another great experience. It is so clean, bright, they have friendly staff and a clean stocked breakfast area. We slept well, which is rare for us - we usually toss and turn for the 1st night in a hotel. The city is so close that there is no need to stay in Pittsfield, it is only 5 minutes up the road. We walked to Yankee candle, Friendlies and a CVS that night - everything is convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The check in staff was very friendly and welcoming. The receptionist gave me many recommendations for dinning as well as restaurants that offered discounts for hotel guests. My only complaint would be that the room had a strong smell of fragrance, that I am sure they would have taken care of had I asked. Overall my stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: $117 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing