We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate, quiet hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very helpful staff, price was reasonable especially for the area, location very convenient. Room was sparkling clean and very comfortable bed. Located right on major road with grocery store, CVS, other amenities very close by, but very quiet. Staff was very helpful and booked us in a room with a king rather than double queen which ended up being cheaper. They forgot to update the bill but accommodated us immediately when we pointed that out. Overall a great find.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor facing parking lot, very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 876 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn over the holidays. It is a lovely hotel. The staff could not have been more accomodating. (And I sincerely mean that...from calling us before we arrived about a different room we may have wanted to stay in instead of the one we originally booked...to helping us select just the right restaurant for our family...to providing us with a toothbrush late at night.)

The pool is small'ish but the kids enjoy it just the same. The breakfast is always fresh and tasty and the cookies in the afternoon and evening are an extra special treat!

Not many negatives except maybe two- the cellphone reception is practically non-existent in many rooms. Also, the pool area becomes VERY hot on sunny afternoons since it's basically a solarium. Management really should lower the temps in that room. When we were there on a sunny afternoon the thermometer read 88 degrees.

Other than that it's all good. Overall this is a perfect place to stay, especially families. Couples and business people will enjoy staying here as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoomzoomzoom149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in the Berkshires, and we stayed here at the Hampton. It was very convenient to all the places we wanted to go, the room was extremely nice, and the housekeeping staff were excellent. One of our favorite breakfasts is oatmeal, and they had a huge pot full, along with nuts, cinnamon sugar and a raisin cranberry mixture. All the food at the breakfast buffet was great. It was quiet, and a perfect place to relax. We had intended to swim, never got a chance, but the pool looked very inviting. The desk staff were extremely helpful, and we even got to do a jigsaw puzzle in the lobby, how relaxing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandip4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We wanted to stay at a B&B, but because of the Christmas Holiday the pricing was very high. We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn it was half the price and we had great free continental breakfast each day. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location was close to all the major attractions. I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank kdkakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place. Clean. Modern. Friendly staff. Breakfast was an extra bonus. Nice workout facilities. We will be returning since our daughter attends college iin the area. Hated howard johnsons which was worn out and has datedd televisions

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Not a 2.5 star hotel by any means. Quality and cleanliness of entire facility is great. Would consider it to be on a par with Hilton Garden Inns or Courtyard by Marriott chains. Absolutely nothing to criticize. Staff is extremely attentive, polite, and kind.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This Hampton is splendid, perfectly situated for the wide array of cultural, historical and social events in the area. The facility is attractive, spacious and immaculately clean. It is accessible but also set back from the highway. Best of all is the gracious, articulate, efficient and helpful staff. This one's a winner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: $117 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing