We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Highly recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent! Highly recommend.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Fantastic Hampton Inn - better than some Hiltons I have stayed at. Super clean, friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. 24hr tea, coffee and hot cocoa complete with cookies was a nice touch too. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Stayed in a king suite - gives you much more space and a micro/fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    212
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
282
331
45
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, MA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I would definitely stay here again. The location is close to Tanglewood and Stockbridge and about an hour away from MassMOCA. The room was very spacious. There were 3 of us and we
had the handicapped room because if was larger. Comfortable king bed and fold out couch. Large counter space in kitchen with paper towels--something new and very welcome. Frig usual small size but adequate. Walk in shower and loads of towels. Complementary laundry and bfkt, 24 hr coffee, pool and "gym" small but adequate. Staff very friendly and warm.

Room Tip: Handicap room very spacious. One to a floor, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menasha313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Though it lacks some of the charm of the true Berkshire "inns" this Hampton Inn is extremely convenient, very nice, affordable and lovely to stay at, especially with kids. The facilities are clean and comfortable, rooms are spacious and well-appointed (just wish there were mini-fridges to store doggy bags of tasty leftovers!), pool and gym are small but nice, sitting area in the front is pretty and out back is a bit of lake that you can sneak out to and enjoy a few moments of solitude. The breakfast spread, though not gourmet, is very good, consisting of bagels, bread, muffins, pastries, eggs, potatoes, bacon, yogurt, cereals, fruit, etc. Loved that there was coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all day long, plus cookies at night! Such a great touch, especially for children (and late-night snacking parents!). The staff is so accommodating and friendly; our questions were answered thoroughly and with enthusiasm! The location is prime - old Lenox (with it's lovely restaurants and shopping) is very close, as are Lee, Stockbridge, Tanglewood, Great Barrington and lots of other Berkshire gems. Also guest laundry is a great touch for families! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cece P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a perfect stay. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. Location is very convenient. The staff was outstanding, and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They were booked up and yet everyone was polite and there were always people at the desk to answer questions even at busy times of day. Breakfast was fine, not gourmet but fresh and again the breakfast staff was extremely friendly and helpful without exception. I would definitely return . The only negative is that the price doubled over the weekend, which is a function of how popular the hotel is. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in July. This Hampton Inn was conveniently located - a quick drive to Tanglewood, and to the towns of Lenox and Pittsfield, and just a 15 minute drive to Lee, Stockbridge, and Great Barrington. (It is also located just minutes from Arrowhead, Herman Melville's home when he wrote Moby Dick...definitely worth a visit!) The Inn is located on, but set back and screened from, a busy commercial street; it was, however, quiet at night. The young women at the front desk were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our king room and bathroom were large, very clean, and well-maintained. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and attractively decorated. Breakfast was good, and busy. Unless you prefer an older B & B or inn from which you can walk into one of the towns, you can't go wrong with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallWorldAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I have visited a lot of Hampton Inns and this one was top notch. Everything and everyone made our stay very pleasant. The room was immaculate, the breakfast great and the price was right. Usually, the breakfast consists of pre-frozen baked good and dried out powdered eggs. In this case, there were fresh pastries, delicious bagels, and scambled eggs that were great. The room was huge and very well-equipped. The hotel is in a good location, set back from the main road and offers a small pond with lawn chairs, if you happen to want to sit outside for awhile. The only negative. . . our cell phones did not work inside the hotel but did function outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have been to The Berkshires a few times and stayed in a few different areas. This Hampton Inn is in the perfect location, right in between Pittsfield and Lenox. I love that there is a grocery store right next door so I can grab incidentals if I need them. I am close to great restaurants. The staff here could not be more accomodating and the hotel itself is clean and very comfortable, and I am a hotel snob! My kids loved the afternoon cookies and I love the smiling faces at the front desk. My room rate is low and includes breakfast. A must stay for a casual hotel in The Berkshires!

Room Tip: I stayed in a king suite with a pullout sofa and we had plenty of room for a cot, so for a family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spin4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
453 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing