We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quick Stop”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have been to The Berkshires a few times and stayed in a few different areas. This Hampton Inn is in the perfect location, right in between Pittsfield and Lenox. I love that there is a grocery store right next door so I can grab incidentals if I need them. I am close to great restaurants. The staff here could not be more accomodating and the hotel itself is clean and very comfortable, and I am a hotel snob! My kids loved the afternoon cookies and I love the smiling faces at the front desk. My room rate is low and includes breakfast. A must stay for a casual hotel in The Berkshires!

Room Tip: I stayed in a king suite with a pullout sofa and we had plenty of room for a cot, so for a family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spin4lyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    211
    36
    6
    3
See reviews for
281
330
44
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

nothing fancy but entire staff made for pleasant stay-pool small- gym smaller-rooms clean and neat -hotel in good location-breakfast OK- it is what it is-Now that Hampton is part of Hilton family, quality has improved

Room Tip: ask for third floor which is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MFK1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a really nicely run hotel. Clean and friendly are my top compliments. The breakfast was ample and nicely presented. Coffee was not good, which is the only reason I'm not giving this hotel 5 stars. I was traveling with my 2 kids and we all were very comfortable and happy here. Disappointed not to have tried pool or gym, but I got food poisoning the night before from the Italian place in town with lots of photos of Sinatra, etc. on the wall.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. We didn't get one but there must be great ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodyCyrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have no complaints of this hotel. Wi-Fi, breakfast, clean room, pool. It was perfect for our family of four. The location and time of year made it pricier than I would have liked. But the lodging options near Tanglewood are limited. I would stay here again...at least until a newer hotel opens nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacandaga, ny
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Wow, what a great place this is to stay!! My boyfriend and I were greeted with an incredibly clean room, very comfortable bed. Our room was huge and the whirlpool tub was right in our bedroom area. It was wonderful! And the breakfast had a very large selection and was delicious. The staff were super nice! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The best new hotel in Pittsfield Lenox area. Unbelievably friendly staff. Decent breakfast, super clean, free laundry, pool gym store etc. They take special care of each and every guest. Always smiling and genuinely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to all colleagues and friends. Sabic ppl this is the absolute best place to stay when in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, MA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Like I said in April I will stay there again and I did. The property was clean, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good.
I recommend this property when in the area. Even saw a doe in the back yard in the morning.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
451 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing