We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The best new hotel in Pittsfield Lenox area. Unbelievably friendly staff. Decent breakfast, super clean, free laundry, pool gym store etc. They take special care of each and every guest. Always smiling and genuinely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to all colleagues and friends. Sabic ppl this is the absolute best place to stay when in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 901 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Like I said in April I will stay there again and I did. The property was clean, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good.
I recommend this property when in the area. Even saw a doe in the back yard in the morning.

Stayed: June 2012
Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is great if you are heading up to the Berkshires and need a cost effective, clean place to stay. Our suite was very large, including a seating area and kitchen. Hotel was very clean and up to date, almost felt like a brand new hotel. Highly recommend compared to some of the most costly alternatives....includes free breakfast.

10 minutes from Tanglewood.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernlights40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

In an area full of lovely, personality filled (and often overpriced) accomodations, the Hampton Inn doesn't offer a lot of character. It is located on a particularly uncharming stretch of highway. However, the hotel does go above and beyond in other departments. First of all, their rates are excellent considering it is summer in the Berkshires. Second, the hotel is very conveniently located (about a 5 minute drive) from the wonderful town center of Lenox as well as hiking, biking, historical properties like The Mount, Edith Wharton's former home. The property has some expected amenities like a small but pretty indoor pool, a clean fitness center, a great breakfast spread plus all day coffee and tea and a little candy shop. The staff is not only welcoming but very knowledgable (they easily directed us to a difficult to find hiking spot). The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. It isn't the most memorable place but it is a solid choice of lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This Hampton Inn is a fairly new one and well appointed. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. It is a couple of miles from Lenox itself but is well situated to explore the general Berkshire area. Since it's on "motel row" you have to really look for the little sign. The Hampton Inn is set back from the main road....which makes it quiet but hard to find. We drove by it twice before seeing the sign. Not their fault..it seems the city fathers control the signage.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinglosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights while touring Western Mass. The hotel was perfect for our needs and the staff was very helpful. Our family loves the breakfast. and it was just a few miles to everything we wanted to see. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJFine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend because I was taking a cheese class in Ashfield, Mass and all of the hotels in that area were booked thanks to UMass' graduation. Boy did we luck out! The room was on the first floor and VERY spacious. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the room was very clean. We loved the 24 hour a day cookies/coffee/hot chocolate. It was a great snack after a long drive up.

Our stay was even more delightful when we got up the next morning for breakfast. Even though we were only a couple of doors down from the lobby, we didn't hear any of the noise from guests eating breakfast from our room. The breakfast was delicious. Steak and eggs and tortillas to turn them into breakfast burritos, cheese omelets, pancakes, waffles, hot oatmeal, breakfast pastries, yogurt, the whole nine yards. This was one of the best breakfasts we have had and we travel a lot!

After finishing up our breakfast, the front desk manager made his way around the tables. He was very personable and we really enjoyed the conversation with him. It was great to have such a friendly and welcoming staff during our stay.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others who are staying in the Berkshires.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SweetCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#6 of 16 in Lenox
587 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
11.3 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: $108 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing