We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Welcoming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Warm welcome upon arrival. Very clean. Great breakfast and very nice that they leave hot beverages available all day along with fruit and afternoon snacks. Pool is small but very pretty with abundant natural light and great air flow. No hot tub big dissapointment, especially being near ski resorts.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    199
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
262
310
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed several times at this chain and find that it consistently provides high quality service and food. The rooms are large, very clean, sound proof with beds that are extremely comfortable ( with pillow tops and cloud like pillows!), the bathroom is large, modern, with an easy to get in shower with wonderful water pressure. Breakfast is included and presents a wide variety of hot and cold foods ( delicious omelets, bacon, sausage, make your own waffles), donuts, croissants, breads,bagels yogurt, fruit, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, juices, milk etc.
The staff was very polite and helpful, check-in and check out very fast... a great value for the money ( particularly when reserved through Hotelsdotcom.).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFamilyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Recently my husband, Rich, and I again were lucky enough to spend time at the Hampton Inn and Suites - Berkshires/Lenox, MA. As usual everything was done in a manner to make us feel taken care of and
our stay was a pleasant one -- starting with several phone calls from my husband requesting and then confirming that our room would be chemical-free to, followed by reassurances the day prior to our arrival, and that very day, from Rob, the Front Desk Manager, that if the impending snow prevented us from making the trip, our Reservation would be extended.

Fortunately we were able to drive up once the weather cleared, our room was very comfortable and immaculate and provided us with a supremely comfortable bed and of course it was chemical-free -- and as always everyone at the front desk -- Melanie, Kathy, and Aaron -- were unfailingly polite, helpful and charming whenever we had a question or concern; from take-out menus to driving directions and computer issues, and a much-needed extension of our check-out time. Rob was just as helpful when we met him in person--even making sure that I had a toasted croissant at the very nice breakfast spread with lots of choices!

Every member of the wonderful staff was equally attentive to our requests, and always with patience and a warm smile. Maria, the General Manager has shown herself to be one of the most genuine caring people whenever it comes to staying here. We look forward to our return.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We just came back from a mini-break weekend in the Berkshires. We Stayed at the Hampton Inn and couldn't have been happier. The central location was very convenient. Our room was immaculate, and comfortable. Everything in the room worked.

Every member of the staff that we encountered was exceptional. Mr. Robert Weisberger, the front desk manager, went overboard to meet the needs of every guest, and ensure a pleasant stay.

The rate was reasonable. Next time we visit the Berkshires, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveAtSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inns we've stayed at. In fact, it's become our "go-to" place for our annual trips to the Berkshires area. Location is excellent. The staff is very helpful, and check-in is speedy and painless. Breakfast is what you would expect of a Hampton Inn. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ny_murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is yet another terrific Hampton Inn hotel.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One of them was kind enough to not only show us their very large collection of restaurant menus, but also help us decide which restaurants she thought we would enjoy. The front desk even kindly made reservations for us. Really a very nice touch.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was like a dream. Had the best sleep in months!

The free morning breakfast is standard Hampton fare -- eggs, fresh muffins, yogurt, make your own pancakes/waffles and much more.

This hotel is located very close to stores as well as the Bousquet skiing area, and historic downtown Lenox, so it's extremely convenient. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoomzoomzoom149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

When you arrive they have at least two people at the front desk waiting to check you in, you do all the standard stuff of checking in and head to your room. We stayed on the second floor and found our room to lovely when we walked in and throughout our stay. The lap desk they provide is a wonderful addition for those looking to read/write in bed. Oh my gosh is the bed comfortable! Despite my extreme dust allergy, I am happy to report that I did not sneeze once. The room was amazingly clean, large and had large bathroom with a great setup- everything was positioned perfectly, even the shelving across from the toilet that was inconspicuous and held an array of towels. Best of all, we arrived at the complimentary breakfast the next morning and realized that their were tons of options, sad to see that the cooked eggs option was a western omelet since we are vegetarians. We asked the staff just to be sure that the omelet (which looked delicious I might add!) did in fact have ham in it. She brought out an entire binder perfectly organized with all of the ingredients and nutritional facts for EVERY item they serve- fantastic! Sadly, it did have ham but we sad no worries and decided to have waffles. Just then the same staff member told us not to bother with the waffles and that she would make us 2 special egg and cheese only omelets- wow! We told her she certainly did not have to do that as their were sooo many other options that would be fine and we just were inquiring. She insisted and 15min later she brought us out 3 specially made egg and cheese omelets, and they were delicious! Also, the hotel is located minutes from gorgeous downtown Lenox and in the other direction Ben and Jerry's, movies, the theater, and another hr- the incredible Mass MoCA!

I do not know what more you could ask from a hotel as reasonably priced and wonderfully customer service oriented as this one but we loved it and if ever in the area again we will be back for sure!

P.S.- Panda House is the best chinese in the area- highly recommend it, food is delicious and the service is impeccable, they even make a great vodka martini!

Room Tip: The higher the better, the king bed room is super spacious and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unique957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
3.5 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing