We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I chose this hotel based on its location and previous TripAdvisor reviews, and was not disappointed. Based on those same reviews, I e-mailed ahead of my trip (which was in the beginning of Octovber 2011) and requested a room with a view of something other than the parking lot, and was promptly contacted by the hotel's front desk manager, who advised me that available rooms with views of the "backyard" (an expanse of grass) were all king studio suites, but that there was a double-queen standard available that overlooked a wooded area and stone wall adjacent to the pool. I chose the latter, and the view was lovely. The beds were soft, plush and comfortable, the room was immaculately clean, the bathroom had enough space to hang the towels I re-used (so often sufficient rack or hook space is not provided), and the hair dryer was kept safe and secure in a pouch on a counter under the sink (rather than the usual plugged in). The complimentary breakfasts were plentiful, with a variety of hot and cold items each day, and the hotel provided a little convenience store with snack items, as well as the usual vending machines. The location was covenient to several area attractions, and central to the entire Berkshires area, with many good restaurants in the area (I especially recommend theTrattoria IL Vesuvio for very good Italian fare). The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful in recommending places to visit and dine, as well as providing updates on the weather forecast. (A note on the location: the hotel is set in the back, not right off the street, so watch for the entrance sign, which is next to another, similarly-colored sign.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of something other than the parking lot, either overlooking the grassy ar...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 876 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

This is a beautiful facility. Our room was spotless. The bed was very comfy. The front desk called after we checked in as a courtesy to make sure everything was to our liking. They had complimentary cookies at check-in, and there were two computers in the lobby available for guest use. It was a little pricey, but definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

All in all the hotel is not bad. Rooms are big and very clean, breakfast is very good and service is ok.

But... Our view was right on the parkinglot, not particularly romantic... You need a car to go to anywhere, and most important of all I could not sleep because the room on the first floor was very noisy, I could clearly hear my neighbour snoring, when someone upstairs flushed a toilet it sounded like an avalanche! HBO didn't work either. Shame, could have been better.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian1979NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We spent 2 nights here on September 30 and October 1. The place was full, but remained quiet. Out king room was spacious and very nice. There was a mix-up causing our room not to be cleaned, but in all fairness, we were in and out and placed the "Do Not Disturb" sign up each time we were in the room. The housekeeping staff was across the hall when we left initially, so we assumed they would clean our room next.

Our room was larger than the typical Hampton, allowing us to spread out and have room to get ready for the wedding we were attending nearby. I recommend this property and would stay here again if in the area.

NOTE: Hampton, please go back to real coffee makers!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

As usual Hampton gave a good nights sleep in a large room with bed to die for. breakfast was good ,service first class

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We stay in a lot of Hampton Inns and this is one of the best. Great staff, large rooms, nice breakfast. Great value for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Having stayed at a few competing hotels on Route 7 in Lenox (including Yankee Inn and Comfort Inn), I can say without hesitation that this is the best of the bunch. Good size rooms, immaculately clean, friendly staff, a large seating area for breakfast, and standard (but clean) chain hotel indoor pool. We needed two connecting rooms for our family of five; according to the hotel staff, the only connecting rooms include one accessible room and a kind studio suite. The accessible room was huge, as you might expect, and the suite was quite large on its own, with a pullout sofa and king bed. In all ways, a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BurlFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 mi away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 16 in Lenox
558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Lenox Berkshires
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
8.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Address: 445 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lenox
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lenox
Price Range: $117 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Berkshires
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires Hotel Lenox
Hampton Inn Berkshires
Hampton Inn Lenox
Lenox Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing