We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, health violation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Lee
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westfield, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food, health violation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were here last month for the second time. The food is very good and fast in coming out. This time ,once again, the lady waiting on us, I assume, was one of the owners, put her bare hands in my food !! I do not think she realizes what she is doing. I think the health dept needs to have a chat with her. The noodle soups are delicious and everything else is also. I do not like being served my drinks in paper cups !!!! I will not return until this issue is resolved !!
ss

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Adams, MA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Bad attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I usually do not write reviews of places I do not like, I prefer to say only positive things. The food is average and I did like the salads i had tried on both visits. My husband did not like the crepe finding it rather bland and preferred on the second visit a combination dish with vermicelli. What we did not like was the attitude of the owner. We sat at a table for two and ordered a moderately priced meal, ate, paid our bill and sat chatting for a few more minutes until the owner came over to tell us she had a reservation for 10 people coming and we should move on. It need not have been an unreasonable request but she was so rude in way she told us. We consider ourselves tolerant and polite but we both agreed that we would never return to the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyb11934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
206 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“delightful fun surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

You enter thinking you are entering a regular Vietnamese restaurant until you meet Kim and she asks your names and then refers to you by your name all through your meal. The food is very good and the conversations all around you are fascinating. Kim stops by at various tables of regulars and sits with the guests for awhile checking in on how things are going. We ended up talking with people at another table - sort of a Vietnamese diner experience! Fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Over priced food for low quality.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The portion and quality of the food was poor and overpriced. Water is served in plastic cups.Three cups out of all our cups of waters had something in it. The food wasn't worth the expensive price they make it. I bought their beef pho ($11) and compared to other Asian restaurants I been to, this one is the worst! The noodle bowl is small and plain with only 3 pieces of meat. They also do self tip and made us tip $25 on the receipt. This restaurant is a rip off! Don't waste your money!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small place, over priced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I guess, we are spoiled new yorkers that expect the same food we get back in new york. $67 meal for 4. Okay, if you are looking for something Vietnamese.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank All4Kids_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing