We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pho in the Berkshires” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Ranked #15 of 47 Restaurants in Lee
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, il
2 reviews
“Great Pho in the Berkshires”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I come out to Lee a few times a year to visit my in-laws and have always wanted to try this place. I finally got the chance this trip and was very pleased. The restaurant is clean and comfortable and the service friendly, quick, and attentive. We ordered the vietnamese crepe which was excellent and bowls of noodle soup known as pho. It was hot and filling on the cold day. Their hot tea was also tasty an delicious, guessing it was green tea with honey and lime. I have been to very authentic vietnamese restaurants on Argyle st in Chicago and my husband has had business trips to Vietnam and we both thought this was very good. May have been a few more dollars then other restaurants for lunch but for a couple of foodies from Chicago visiting Lee, MA we were glad to stumble upon Pho Saigon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MauiJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,879 reviews
633 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,859 helpful votes
“Good pho though overpriced for what you get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We went to this friendly place for lunch while staying in the Berkshires. There were lunch special platters for $8.50 each, but each of us opted for bowls of pho for $9.95 each. The soup was tasty, but the size of the bowl was what would be a medium size bowl in most Vietnamese places we have been, and would be 3 to 4 dollars less expensive. Hot tea with honey was tasty, but cost $2.50 per cup! We also shared a good Vietnamese pudding with corn and sticky rice for $3.00. Lunch for three came to almost $50.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fresh, Tasty, Friendly Owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Have gone there a number of times, love their food. Fresh and clean. My favorite dish is their vegetable noodles soup. But it feels almost like walking into their living room than a restaurant, with the tv often on and the family all around. Sweet the first few times, then you want a break... Takeaway is always a good option and they are quick. Overall I love the place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IMH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Half the portions for twice the price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

The food is good but you don't get what you pay for. If you order take out and hand them two twenty dollar bills, they will ask you if you want change! There are plenty of restaurants in the area to get exceptional food at a fair price.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank yogiVenice_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Been thinking about trying for quite some time and sure glad I did!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I had been meaning to try this place for quite some time so finally on our way to Boston to visit my parents we stopped by for lunch. The dining room wasn't very large but we definately felt very comfortable. I was a little worried by a previous reviewer's comment about the portion sizes being too small but I assure you I did not find that to be the case at all. We ordered the crispy spring rolls and vietnamese crepe for appetizers, both absolutely delicious. (The crepe was huge and probably my favorite thing I tried there). For the meals I ordered a beef dish, my husband ordered the pad thai (I kept stealing from his dish it was amazing), and my son ordered the squid dish. The meal was wonderful, it was very obvious that everything was prepared from scratch. The sauces were DELICIOUS. All in all it was even better than expected and we will definately be coming back. The service was also very good, she was very friendly and certainly added to the overall experience. Next time I go back I'm trying the pho, I heard diners at a nearby table going on and on about how good it was.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank senkimekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing