We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pizza and getting better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athena's Pizza House

Athena's Pizza House
Ranked #27 of 47 Restaurants in Lee
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tyringham
Level Contributor
129 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good pizza and getting better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Their pizza really is good and getting better. The wings are another "goodie" -- there's something for everyone here and I say that with experience as we've been there just the two of us but several times when we've had at least three generations represented. Something for the children, the teenagers and the grandparents. Greek salad is superb and the baklava super good. Truly something for everyone. And the staff is so friendly. Even recommended ordering the sodas by the pitcher when we had a raft of kids with us. Made things a lot easier. .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrafarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice salads for lunch and some items are good for dinner. When I ordered eggplant Parm. it came with the largest side order of spaghetti I've ever seen. I had a doggie bag of leftovers that lasted me several days. Very nice staff too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank babsy0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Decent greek pizza and diner food in Lee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place won't be winning any culinary awards, but it's a good spot for a quick lunch, is almost always open, and it has a kids menu (good chicken tenders). Parents might also enjoy a pint of Long Trail Pale Ale or Sam Adams draft. They have a few "Greek" specialties, like Souvlaki and grilled pita bread with Tsaziki Sauce, but for the most part it's Greek style pizza and a large menu of standard diner food. Two things that aren't so great are the meatball subs and mozzarella sticks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RamblinDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Take Out Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

OK, don't go here to engage the staff in small talk or local flavor - they are strictly transactional - what's your order, pick it up in 20 minutes, NEXT...

With that said, they make a great pie. The crust is really good (we ask for ours well done so the middle is crisp as well) and the toppings are generous. Don't fret is you are use to ordering party size pizzas and can only get a large here - a little goes a long way. One slice equals two of other whimpy varieties.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck01089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great local restaurant. Although we have eaten here many times we have never tried the pizza before. This will now be our go to place for pizza. The crust was crisp, just the way we like it. The toppings were plentiful and delicious. The small pizza was too much for one person which was lucky for the rest of us. We also had souvlaki. The chicken was tender and flavorful. The Greek salad was loaded with feta cheese and wonderful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athena's Pizza House also viewed

 
Lee, Berkshires
Lee, Berkshires
 
Lee, Berkshires
 

Been to Athena's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing