We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Take Out Pizza”

Athena's Pizza House
Ranked #23 of 48 Restaurants in Lee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Western Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Take Out Pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

OK, don't go here to engage the staff in small talk or local flavor - they are strictly transactional - what's your order, pick it up in 20 minutes, NEXT...

With that said, they make a great pie. The crust is really good (we ask for ours well done so the middle is crisp as well) and the toppings are generous. Don't fret is you are use to ordering party size pizzas and can only get a large here - a little goes a long way. One slice equals two of other whimpy varieties.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck01089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great local restaurant. Although we have eaten here many times we have never tried the pizza before. This will now be our go to place for pizza. The crust was crisp, just the way we like it. The toppings were plentiful and delicious. The small pizza was too much for one person which was lucky for the rest of us. We also had souvlaki. The chicken was tender and flavorful. The Greek salad was loaded with feta cheese and wonderful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Greek food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Average food and service.
It is supposed to be a Greek restaurant yet it does not offer traditional Greek food like Lamb Gyros.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Went here for first time while visiting and loved it!! we were a party of 3 ordered stuffed shells (2) and a calzone... the food was so good and you get so much too!! Will be back...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamerz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We live local & love Athenas”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I live in the town next to Lee and have for almost 15 years. We try to eat out there at least once a month. Love the pizzas, calzones, salads and deserts. Very close to the pike exit, so meeting friends there is easier then giving directions up into the hills.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justme06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athena's Pizza House also viewed

Lee, Berkshires
Lee, Berkshires
 

Been to Athena's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing